We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (76)
Filter reviews
76 results
Traveller rating
60
13
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
60
13
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the blue room high street stayed here very comfortable stay large bathroom the main street bed was comfortable shower room full scottish feel very welcome two nights lovely room gleneagles breakfast ensuite toiletries scotland
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 76 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2015

We stayed here for one night on our way further north. We felt very welcomed and had the twin room which had a large ensuite. The beds were wonderfully comfortable and rooms equipped with all you need without being cluttered. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2015

We had an overnight stay in this beautiful B n B while visiting Gleneagles. Our room was very comfortable, spacious and spotlessly clean. Bitney made us very welcome, organised transport to the hotel. Driver was there on time and collected us on our return. I am a coeliac, this was no problem to Bitney who cooked me a fantastic gluten free breakfast. We would definitely recommend Basset Cottage and it will be our first choice next time we are in the area.

Stayed: June 2015
Thank Sandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2015

Bitney made us feel as we were staying at home with her. The three rooms are all individually styled and decorated. Our room had an adjacent bathroom on the landing and the other two are en-suite. We really liked our stay and the warm welcome and the breakfast was excellent. All in all a charming place to be highly recommended.

Room Tip: The most spacious with en-suite bathroom is the blue room
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Angela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2014

A lovely stay .
Bitney and her family were very helpful as I was working in the area she gave me good advice on good places to eat and where to stay.
In essence a lovely peaceful place where nothing was too much trouble

Room Tip: A very pleasant family run business - clean safe and professionally well run I was shown two different rooms . I enjoyed the blue room with a large en suite
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cottingwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2014

Stayed with Bitney and Millie for two weeks whilst working at the Ryder Cup. We had the Blue Room which was lovely. The bed was comfortable, the linen was good as were the pillows. The bathroom had a great power shower and toiletries were available. Tea, coffee etc and electric kettle were there for our use and Bitney was quite happy if we came in and ate our takeaways in her breakfast room

We had a good breakfast each morning and nothing was too much trouble. Would thoroughly recommend Basset Cottage and Auchterarder

Room Tip: Have the Blue Room if available as its lovely!
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SandraS14240
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews