We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“comfortable”
Review of Basset Cottage B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Basset Cottage B&B
Ranked #4 of 12 Auchterarder B&B and Inns
Reviewed 2 July 2015

I stayed here for a couple of nights while attending a workshop. this B&B is quite comfortable - well kept and equipped. but the real plus point is hospitable and good cook host. she made wonderful breakfast on both mornings! I was made feel at home, the lady took interest in my hobby and arranged taxi to the venue. Efficient. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ShamaPatil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (65)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 65 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2015

We stayed here for one night on our way further north. We felt very welcomed and had the twin room which had a large ensuite. The beds were wonderfully comfortable and rooms equipped with all you need without being cluttered. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2015

We had an overnight stay in this beautiful B n B while visiting Gleneagles. Our room was very comfortable, spacious and spotlessly clean. Bitney made us very welcome, organised transport to the hotel. Driver was there on time and collected us on our return. I am a coeliac, this was no problem to Bitney who cooked me a fantastic gluten free breakfast. We would definitely recommend Basset Cottage and it will be our first choice next time we are in the area.

Stayed: June 2015
Thank Sandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2015

Bitney made us feel as we were staying at home with her. The three rooms are all individually styled and decorated. Our room had an adjacent bathroom on the landing and the other two are en-suite. We really liked our stay and the warm welcome and the breakfast was excellent. All in all a charming place to be highly recommended.

Room Tip: The most spacious with en-suite bathroom is the blue room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Angela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2014

A lovely stay .
Bitney and her family were very helpful as I was working in the area she gave me good advice on good places to eat and where to stay.
In essence a lovely peaceful place where nothing was too much trouble

Room Tip: A very pleasant family run business - clean safe and professionally well run I was shown two diffe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cottingwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auchterarder hotels
0.7 km away
Allandale House
Allandale House
#1 of 12 in Auchterarder
151 reviews
2.7 km away
Gleneagles
Gleneagles
#1 of 3 in Auchterarder
3,685 reviews
4.6 km away
Smiddy Haugh Hotel
Smiddy Haugh Hotel
#1 of 1 in Aberuthven
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
CLC Duchally Country Estate
CLC Duchally Country Estate
#2 of 3 in Auchterarder
814 reviews
0.2 km away
Persie Croft B & B
Persie Croft B & B
#2 of 12 in Auchterarder
23 reviews
0.2 km away
Glendevon Hotel
Glendevon Hotel
#9 of 12 in Auchterarder
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Basset Cottage B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Basset Cottage B&B

Address: 20 Townhead, Auchterarder PH3 1AH, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Auchterarder
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Auchterarder
Price Range: $144 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Basset Cottage Bed and Breakfast is a cozy wee B&B in Auchterarder and near by the Gleneagles Hotel. We are ideally located to tour central Scotland and Perthshire. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Basset Cottage B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing