We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$138
US$109
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 41% below average rates

The price you found is 41% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$186/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Glendevon Hotel(Auchterarder)
US$75
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Smiddy Haugh Hotel(Aberuthven)
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Gleneagles(Auchterarder)
US$1,909
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Allandale House(Auchterarder)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Persie Croft B & B(Auchterarder)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Craigrossie Hotel(Auchterarder)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cairn Lodge & Hotel(Auchterarder)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (70)
Filter reviews
70 results
Traveller rating
56
12
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
56
12
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe blue roomhigh streetstayed herestay there againcomfortable bedfull scottishfeel very welcometwo nightsbreakfast was deliciouslovely roomgleneaglesmasseytoiletriespillows
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 70 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2015 via mobile

We had a family gathering in Auchterarder and was looking for a bed.and breakfast. The one we picked to stay in was a great choice. From the friendly welcome at check we were impressed. Our room was.comfortable, spacious and clean. Breakfast was delicious and freshly cooked. Would certainly recommend

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank Monaghanchristine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2015

This is the most welcoming and pleasant B&B we have ever stayed in. They are a lovely family and made our puppy Rodney so welcome. The facilities are good and we had a good sized room, good sized en suite bathroom. The property is centrally based and we went there as I was attending Gleneagles for horse exams, easy distance and plenty options around for meals and some lovely shops. the breakfast was absolutely fab and the family couldn't have made us feel any more welcome.

Room Tip: We had the green room overlooking the back garden but I would imagine all the rooms are similar
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alison M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2015

I stayed here for a couple of nights while attending a workshop. this B&B is quite comfortable - well kept and equipped. but the real plus point is hospitable and good cook host. she made wonderful breakfast on both mornings! I was made feel at home, the lady took interest in my hobby and arranged taxi to the venue. Efficient. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ShamaPatil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2015

We stayed here for one night on our way further north. We felt very welcomed and had the twin room which had a large ensuite. The beds were wonderfully comfortable and rooms equipped with all you need without being cluttered. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2015

We had an overnight stay in this beautiful B n B while visiting Gleneagles. Our room was very comfortable, spacious and spotlessly clean. Bitney made us very welcome, organised transport to the hotel. Driver was there on time and collected us on our return. I am a coeliac, this was no problem to Bitney who cooked me a fantastic gluten free breakfast. We would definitely recommend Basset Cottage and it will be our first choice next time we are in the area.

Stayed: June 2015
Thank Sandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews