We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely B&B”
Review of Basset Cottage B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Basset Cottage B&B
Ranked #4 of 12 Auchterarder B&B and Inns
Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed here whilst on business, was made to feel at home and the owner was very understanding with us getting back in the early hours and she had breakfast ready in the morning for when we was ready to leave. We had some cupcakes waiting one night when we got back which were a lovely little suprise. Onsuite rooms which were very clean and comfortable. I recommend this place if your staying in the area and when I visit this part of Scotland again I will try to get booked in here.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
Thank kevin b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (65)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 65 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2015 via mobile

We had a family gathering in Auchterarder and was looking for a bed.and breakfast. The one we picked to stay in was a great choice. From the friendly welcome at check we were impressed. Our room was.comfortable, spacious and clean. Breakfast was delicious and freshly cooked. Would certainly recommend

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank Monaghanchristine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2015

This is the most welcoming and pleasant B&B we have ever stayed in. They are a lovely family and made our puppy Rodney so welcome. The facilities are good and we had a good sized room, good sized en suite bathroom. The property is centrally based and we went there as I was attending Gleneagles for horse exams, easy distance and plenty options around for meals and some lovely shops. the breakfast was absolutely fab and the family couldn't have made us feel any more welcome.

Room Tip: We had the green room overlooking the back garden but I would imagine all the rooms are similar
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alison M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2015

I stayed here for a couple of nights while attending a workshop. this B&B is quite comfortable - well kept and equipped. but the real plus point is hospitable and good cook host. she made wonderful breakfast on both mornings! I was made feel at home, the lady took interest in my hobby and arranged taxi to the venue. Efficient. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ShamaPatil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2015

We stayed here for one night on our way further north. We felt very welcomed and had the twin room which had a large ensuite. The beds were wonderfully comfortable and rooms equipped with all you need without being cluttered. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auchterarder hotels
0.7 km away
Allandale House
Allandale House
#1 of 12 in Auchterarder
151 reviews
2.7 km away
Gleneagles
Gleneagles
#1 of 3 in Auchterarder
3,685 reviews
4.6 km away
Smiddy Haugh Hotel
Smiddy Haugh Hotel
#1 of 1 in Aberuthven
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
CLC Duchally Country Estate
CLC Duchally Country Estate
#2 of 3 in Auchterarder
814 reviews
0.2 km away
Persie Croft B & B
Persie Croft B & B
#2 of 12 in Auchterarder
23 reviews
0.2 km away
Glendevon Hotel
Glendevon Hotel
#9 of 12 in Auchterarder
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Basset Cottage B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Basset Cottage B&B

Address: 20 Townhead, Auchterarder PH3 1AH, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Auchterarder
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Auchterarder
Price Range: $144 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Basset Cottage Bed and Breakfast is a cozy wee B&B in Auchterarder and near by the Gleneagles Hotel. We are ideally located to tour central Scotland and Perthshire. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Basset Cottage B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing