We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$187
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/12/21
Booking.com
US$203
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/12/21
Agoda.com
US$157
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/12/21
Hotels.comUS$187
eDreamsUS$203
PricelineUS$179
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,095)
Filter reviews
1,095 results
Traveller rating
651
256
81
53
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
651
256
81
53
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviews loch earn dog owners dining room superb location the main hotel public areas short break both nights relaxing break couple of nights lovely room chalet beatles walks scotland susan trossachs
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 1,095 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2021

Just home from here , we were staying over night for our wedding anniversary!! We loved it the food was amazing and so we're the staff! Sue the owner is such a lovely woman and her do finn is the cuites friendliness dog ever I could have took him home with me !! The views at the hotel are out of this world, it really makes you appreciate scotland and how gorgeous it is ! We had the wee room, it wasn't wee at all it was lovely , it didn't have a view but I loved the fact that when you looked out the window there was a picture of the view so you didn't feel like you were missing out !! I can't wait to go back.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank G1438GGheatherc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan Stuart, Owner at The Four Seasons, Hotel & Little Larder, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2021

Thank you so much for your kind words. It is always nice to get such positive feedback and all will certainly be passed on to the staff and we will look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Best wishes, Sue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2021 via mobile

First experience coming out of lockdown. I found the new menu was brilliant. Lunch and dinner. Outside sitting in the sun, with a glass of wine, with the stunning view off the Loch , very relaxing.
The views are spectacular, with a variety of walks all around.
The Food larder attached to the hotel, newly opened, worth a visit.
Staff and atmosphere welcoming with refurbished areas/ rooms to make your stay comfortable.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank S4999OJwendym
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan Stuart, Owner at The Four Seasons, Hotel & Little Larder, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2021

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback, it is really appreciated & I will certainly feed back to the staff. Will look forward to seeing you on your next visit. Kind regards, Sue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2021

Having read all the fantastic reviews for this hotel we booked for a couple of nights , having been in lockdown for what seems forever we needed a view and that's exactly what we got, however the room was cold ,tired, jaded with draughty windows and an en-suite bathroom from another era, to say I was disappointed is an understatement. We had dinner here on the first night , I was fine but the soup was not to Hubby's taste and even I was astonished at the scampi meal he was served , not even a child's portion with the scampi looking like what was left in the bottom of the bag to be used up and the hand cut chips all stuck together. After probably the worst nights sleep I've had in a long time am glad to say breakfast was lovely and set us up for the day. I understand now that the hotel has had new owners for the last couple of years and they are in the process of updating the rooms , it cant come quick enough for the room we were given.

Date of stay: May 2021
Thank JoyA141
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan Stuart, Owner at The Four Seasons, Hotel & Little Larder, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2021

Hi JoyA141, firstly thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us, and that on balance from your review there where many positives from your stay according to your scores.

It is with obvious disappointment that we read the issues that you faced whilst dining with us, our team are always on hand to ensure a pleasurable experience and would have rectified any issues at the time, it is difficult to look into the situation after the fact.

Indeed the new owner is in the process of modernising the hotel with a great many improvements already taken place within the building and our programme of renovations continues, this has been delayed due to the pandemic situation but we are all in hope that this great work will be able to continue shortly. We have some outstanding Highland rooms that have been improved and we would ask that any fellow traveller make enquires regarding these if it is something that is important to them. like yourself.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2020

We spent 2 days at the Four Seasons, St Fillans for a family wedding - firstly I must say the staff were fantastic, very friendly and accommodating. Having a wedding during the current Covid situation is no easy task however full credit to the hotel for making it all work in a safe and positive manner. They went out of their way to help and made the day very special. We were residing in one of the chalets, which was great, our boys (3 & 5) loved it and the beautiful surrounding wooded area (large play park a short walk away which was a welcome bonus!). The chalet was surprisingly warm for December, clean and spacious with a view looking out over Loch Earn and it's imposing landscape, which also made a great backdrop for some wedding photos. The food was great, the bar seemed well stocked and it was a real pleasure to sit by one the roaring open fires in the evening. I would certainly recommend the Four Seasons and hope to get the opportunity to visit again in the future. Many thanks to the staff for a great weekend.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank V2940JVjamesk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 October 2020 via mobile

Returned for a night in chalet number 5 - amazing view, good walks and peaceful. For anyone that has dogs and likes to take them on holiday with you this is a fantastic hotel. If you are looking for luxury maybe this would not be 1st choice. If you are looking for kindness, personal service and a friendly homely atmosphere this is the place to book. I have found the owner and staff faultless, they have gone the extra mile to make us feel welcome and most importantly to make us feel welcome with our dogs. Thank you Susan and your lovely staff for another enjoyable stay.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank lucyannettem
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews