We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$99
View deal
Travelocity
Booking.com
US$99
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/10/21
Hotels.comUS$103
Expedia.comUS$103
eDreamsUS$99
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,092)
Filter reviews
1,092 results
Traveller rating
650
255
81
52
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
650
255
81
52
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviews loch earn dog owners dining room public areas the main hotel first class short break stunning location smoked salmon relaxing break night break chalet bistro beatles walks scotland susan
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 1,092 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2021 via mobile

The food was delicious and some dishes were very innovative, particularly the starters. We particularly enjoyed the chicken parfait and the home cured salmon.
Reasonable prices and very friendly staff.
The location is also great, with exquisite views out across Loch Earn.

Room tip: Plenty of parking, although if you are in a motorhome, you may wish to park in a lay-by opposite.
Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank LoveTravel763400
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan Stuart, Owner at The Four Seasons, Hotel & Little Larder, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2021

So glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that you particularly enjoyed our chef's creations. He is certainly enjoying making them!

Will look forward to welcoming you back again.
Best wishes, Sue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2021 via mobile

This is a fabulous wee hotel. The owner, Susan, and the team are all very friendly and welcoming.

The location is without doubt the hotels selling point but is backed up by an exquisite menu in a beautifully decorated restaurant. There are outside seating areas, a separate bar.

I look forward to returning.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Tammy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan Stuart, Owner at The Four Seasons, Hotel & Little Larder, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2021

Tammy, I'm so glad you enjoyed your recent stay with us and it is good to know we have got the menu "right" - will certainly feed back to the team.

Looking forward to welcoming you back again.
Best wishes, Sue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2021

This is a modest establishment, but it's humble persona only reflects it's owner and staff's personality. It's a perfectly located hotel with beautifully clean rooms, a Scottish character, fabulous food and stunning location. There's almost a hint of 'dont tell anyone about St Fillans', so that its charm wont be lost by tourists in their droves. Highest reccommendation from me.

Room tip: Have cabins, but ask for a loch view.
Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan Stuart, Owner at The Four Seasons, Hotel & Little Larder, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2021

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with such lovely feedback. I will certainly pass on to the staff and we will look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel later in the year.

Kind regards, Sue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2021

Just home from here , we were staying over night for our wedding anniversary!! We loved it the food was amazing and so we're the staff! Sue the owner is such a lovely woman and her do finn is the cuites friendliness dog ever I could have took him home with me !! The views at the hotel are out of this world, it really makes you appreciate scotland and how gorgeous it is ! We had the wee room, it wasn't wee at all it was lovely , it didn't have a view but I loved the fact that when you looked out the window there was a picture of the view so you didn't feel like you were missing out !! I can't wait to go back.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank G1438GGheatherc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan Stuart, Owner at The Four Seasons, Hotel & Little Larder, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2021

Thank you so much for your kind words. It is always nice to get such positive feedback and all will certainly be passed on to the staff and we will look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Best wishes, Sue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2021 via mobile

First experience coming out of lockdown. I found the new menu was brilliant. Lunch and dinner. Outside sitting in the sun, with a glass of wine, with the stunning view off the Loch , very relaxing.
The views are spectacular, with a variety of walks all around.
The Food larder attached to the hotel, newly opened, worth a visit.
Staff and atmosphere welcoming with refurbished areas/ rooms to make your stay comfortable.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank S4999OJwendym
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan Stuart, Owner at The Four Seasons, Hotel & Little Larder, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2021

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback, it is really appreciated & I will certainly feed back to the staff. Will look forward to seeing you on your next visit. Kind regards, Sue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews