We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Luxbury Inn & Suites(Maryville)(Great Value!)
US$69
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
RT Lodge(Maryville)
US$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mountain View Motel(Maryville)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
US$68
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
US$96
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$61
MainStaySuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$78/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$130
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (168)
Filter reviews
168 results
Traveller rating
164
4
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
164
4
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbear roomhot tubforest view roomlog cabinmountain topthe main housethe smoky mountainsmade us feelprivate deckthree roomsattention to detailthe dragonguest roomsattentive hostsreturn visithour driveincredible experience
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 168 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2017

Brilliant place and would recommend to anyone. The Forest room was great, views stunning, the hosts highly accommodating and the breakfast fantastic. It's a bit of an adventure to get too, but follow their instructions and it is easy enough and frankly if it wasn't you would miss out on the glorious seclusion.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Forest room, with a private hot tub with great views over the mountains
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Laurence N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2017

There is a reason why this is ranked as a #1 Bed & Breakfast. There is nothing left out that could make your experience any better. Jim & Mary (owners) have went above and beyond to make this the perfect B & B. The view is stunning, the drive up the mountain is spectacular, the breakfast is amazing. This B & B is so clean, the sheets are heavenly. Jim & Mary have directions to EVERYTHING National Park and surrounding. The porch & rockers just invite lingering and sipping your coffee in the am and a perfect place to just distress at the end of a touring day. They are considering selling this B & B after years in the business so book your trip there quickly!!!!

Room Tip: If you want a view go with the Bear Room...wake up to a Smokey Mountain picture every morning!
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Showme_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2017

Chilhowee Mountain Retreat is truly a 5 star B & B. The innkeepers Jim & Mary have incorporated so many wonderful touches to make your stay unforgettable. The attention to detail is spot on. The beds are luxurious, the inn is immaculate, the soft music is soothing, the delicious breakfast & evening snacks are wonderful and the view is breathtaking. Jim & Mary are very knowledgeable about the surrounding areas and pointed us to some spectacular drives with beautiful scenery. We even enjoyed 6 " of snow when we visited giving us a beautiful white covering on the mountains. However, Jim and Mary had to come get us at the gate and bring us up to the B & B with the truck and chains. We had a wonderful experience and would love to visit again.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Goinbackagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2017

We haven't given many 5 stars to b&b's in the past but Chilhowee is a joy to stay in and a pleasure to review. It's perfect!
Located at an elevation of 2,200 feet on Chilhowee mountain, the lodge style retreat has three guest rooms.
We stayed in the forest view room which is located in a separate building from the main house. Absolutely immaculate with a king size bed, we enjoyed the private deck, the two person outdoor hot tub, heated towels racks, high quality sheets, the "nibbles", and the wonderful log furniture.
Our innkeepers, Mary and Jim did everything they could to make our stay memorable. And their kindness continued after our stay when Jim and Mary went through the garbage to recover earrings I had thrown out!
If you want to experience log cabin living with spectacular mountain views, then Chilohowee is a MUST VISIT.
We will be back!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Janet A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2017

Couldn't have found a more perfect way to celebrate my husband's retirement. Our time on the mountain was the ultimate deep breath -- inhale, exhale, unwind, look ahead with joy and anticipation. CMR is the essence of Nature, the serenity of escape, the luxury of the finest accommodation and the balm of being pampered all rolled into one incredible experience ... topped off with the blessing of becoming friends with Jim and Mary. In the tapestry of our lives, the most brilliant of hues was woven into the fabric during our retreat to Chilhowee.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MeeMeePoppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnkeepersCMR, Owner at Chilhowee Mountain Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2017

So glad to hear that our thread added to your tapestry. Thank you for such a glowing review. We enjoy all the reviews we receive. Great to hear that you enjoyed the experience of Chilhowee Mountain Retreat -- for that is how we see ourselves, not just a place to stay but a special place to be experienced. We hope to see you both again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews