We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Pennygate Lodge(Craignure)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Craignure Inn(Craignure)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,591)
Filter reviews
1,592 results
Traveller rating
371
518
354
213
136
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
371
518
354
213
136
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubleisure facilitiescourse taster menuferry terminalrestaurant staffsteam roombar menuduart castleshort breakboth nightsisle of mulloutdoor jacuzzia bit tiredlounge areamud treatmentcraignure baylovely view
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 1,592 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2018 via mobile

Noticed another review mention hotel of contradictions and I'd agree with that. Location is fantastic and the unusual layout stretching out along 1 direction gives great views for many rooms but could pose an issue for anyone with walking difficulties. Room was ok, spacious enough for a short stay. Bathroom had a few issues, shower lacked flow/power but plenty hot water. Toilet was very close to a wall with heated towel rail so gave restricted comfort on 1 side. I found the staff to be very warm and friendly and food in restaurant was good. The service style however appeared to be tailored for coach parties with each course comming out fairly quickly. Wasn't a big issue but my preference would be for a more relaxed pace of dinning. Didn't use spa or leisure facilities so can't comment on those.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank beerwhiskytraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2018

Stayed for three days (this was third visit and probably the best). Hotel is split level over two floors. Sea view rooms are probably the best idea although the other side of the building is still well away for what little traffic there is on the roads. Food in the restaurant was excellent, service good staff very friendly. Leisure facilities were comprehensive, pool, sauna, steam room outside hot tub ( where we sat and watched two red deer grazing within 20 metres of us). Relaxed place.

Room Tip: Sea view on first floor best view of sun rise and the sea.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank DavidDWilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2018

Recent stay - visited the spa! Swimming pool cold & grubby with white stuff around rim looked like mould. Sauna very old with wooden benches split wood. Hot tub old & again very unclean did not risk using. Was going to eat in restaurant until other guests warned us off said food was terrible. It was an expensive hotel only plus point was the views + the staff who were very welcome. Needless to say will not be returning

Room Tip: Don't stay
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ollieUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gen M, General Manager at Isle of Mull Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2018

Dear Guest, Many thanks for your feedback. I am sorry that you felt the Leisure facility was not to standard. I would like to assure you that our pool water operates at 29 degrees, which is the normal operating temperature for all pools. the Hot Tub is also cleaned daily. I am glad you found my team and the views acceptable, it is a shame you did not try our extensive menu of local produce, although a guest warned you off you will see form both trip-advisor and other review sites our food is one of the most highly rated. Once again Many Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2018

Popped in a couple of times to eat. Good staff, welcoming atmosphere, good food at sensible prices. If the rest of the hotel is to the same standard, then would recommend to anyone. Lovely views from the Hotel across Craignure Bay.

Stayed: May 2018
1  Thank Oliver I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2018 via mobile

We found this hotel difficult to rate.
The good points were the location, most of the staff, the food and the lounge area.
The OK point's were the room, a bit small and nowhere to hang wet jackets (not uncommon on Mull) and on the tired side. Furthermore the room above had squeaky floorboards and guests up late and early.
The poor points were:-
The route march to the room, five flights of eight steps and we were not the of the line! There was no offer of help with luggage though we are into our seventies.
The offhand reception on arrival with a large coach party being the centre of attention.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Abbotsham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews