We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$143
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/08/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$143
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/08/21
Trip.com
US$143
US$130
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/08/21
Hotels.comUS$143
PricelineUS$143
TravelocityUS$143
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (976)
Filter reviews
976 results
Traveller rating
119
232
259
197
169
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
119
232
259
197
169
Show reviews that mention
All reviews buffet style petrol station haggis stunning views yogurt porridge mushrooms bay bridge
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 976 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for two nights using a gift voucher. The room and bathroom were in need of an upgrade. The handle on the WC was temperamental and the plug got stuck in the sink which had a big crack in it.
The dinner was plentiful and hot but was totally covered in a herb which had been liberally sprinkled over every meal including the fish and chips. Breakfast was reminiscent of Scout camp.
Every single member of staff was pleasant and helpful except for an older lady at reception in the morning whose unpleasant attitude was not appropriate as a welcome to the hotel.
The view over the Inner Sound from our bedroom window was amazing and made up for everything else.

Date of stay: June 2021
1  Thank cath038
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It's a shame I was disappointed. Def not Bespoke. Far from it. No drawers in rooms, small open wardrobe, no option for jams at breakfast. Either marmalade or mixed jam. I hate both!. The breakfast is not a full Scottish, no blackpudding or potato scones. Food not so great unfortunately. Had a comfortable stay though. Walls are thin so expect noise. This hotel could be really fab with a few finishing touches. Midges galore at the back outside. In saying that, I got on well with the staff. They were lovely, friendly and very obliging. They work hard. I hope they get paid enough for it! Did leave a tip for them.

Room tip: All the rooms the same. Nothing different.
Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank violetemilys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Seen various reviews, so had to add an up to date review. Stayed here in June.

Check in staff very efficient and friendly.

The room very clean may have been renovated during lockdown. Bed very comfortable. The shower room good quality, great shower new flooring.

Evening meal again staff very friendly and efficient. Food was OK. Breakfast was good.

Hotel bar new carpets throughout good staff.
The lounge outside great for watching the game again appears to have had a facelift.

Would return no problem. Great views from restaurant over the bay.

Well done to the staff

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank U6922SQjohns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This was the most expensive place we stayed on our 5-day road trip around the Scottish highlands and significantly the worst. To be fair it started badly with the awful parking situation, not helped by motorbikes parked really selfishly taking up more room than required. The check in was convoluted with having to check in via an app whilst standing in front of the person at reception, then having to show them your phone to prove you’ve checked in before they give you your room key. We paid extra for a sea view room, which we got, but it was so tiny there was barely room to navigate around the bed. The shower took forever to heat up and was just a trickle. This advertises itself as a bespoke hotel; not sure how they can realistically state that. Glad we moved on after one night; I’d have been looking elsewhere if staying on Skye longer. On a positive note, breakfast was great and served in the dining room with lovely views.

Room tip: Arrive at earliest check in if you’re needing to park. Book breakfast, it’s really worth it.
Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank 566paulinef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Ok this hotel looks great on the web, not cheap but not too dear. But, you’ll love it if you like east European hotels. It’s Tired, not so clean, badly decorated no not badly but bland. The staff weren’t friendly arrive 20 minutes before check in , most hotels not a problem, not here, please wait ! Dinner food on a par with a motorway service station, vastly overpriced cheap wine. Breakfast, the staff were great and friendly cheap ingredients but tasty. The views from the dining room are great.
The bedroom had great views, the bed was comfortable but the other furniture dated and depressing. Bathroom didn’t feel clean as it is old and shabby. First hotel I’ve been in in ages that didn’t have a spare toilet roll!
Parking is available but limited first come first space. So, people park in awkward places I had to do a 17point turn to get out.

Room tip: Be aware ! Use other eating places in village for dinner. Great place for bikers
Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Kgm S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews