We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Booking.com
eDreams
US$273
View deal
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (686)
Filter reviews
687 results
Traveller rating
405
164
64
34
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
405
164
64
34
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the pub garden house art gallery isle of skye beautiful location charming hotel main building venison mussels open fire lovely meal separate building breakfast was delicious couple of nights fine dining small hotel lighthouse
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 687 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2021

The staff were very accomodating in finding a table for us, as we turned up on the off chance. Andy and Lucie were so friendly and welcoming. They work hard and have created a hotel with a warm and friendly atmosphere. The food was wonderful. I had the best haddock and chips I have ever had in my life! If only it was nearer, A great meal with wonderful hosts. Thank you! We would recommend this 100%!!

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank patriciapinklady1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 August 2021 via mobile

Great location with a view of the seas and islands sitting outside in their covered seating area.
The Cullinskink soup was great, we had two coffee’s which came with a very nice short bread.
Pub was spotless clean and staff were very helpful and friendly.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank HughABurnham
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 July 2021

We had a lovely lunch here and were really pleased we spotted the sign and turned off. Beautiful waterside location, with the ability to sit out under a huge canopy overlooking the water and enjoying stunning views or in the cosy traditional bar. We opted for eating inside. Service was good from a very busy lady who never stopped for a minute but despite being so busy was welcoming and pleasant. The food was excellent - piping hot and really tasty.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jockscrap
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 July 2021 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights and it was so nice. Called last minute and they were happy to accommodate us. The room was spacious for a travel cot to be up. Staff couldn’t of been more helpful helping to get either milk for my 1 year old daughters bedtime drink or washing out bottles/cutlery. The highchair was immaculate (bonus!!) Iv discovered a lot of grubby highchairs whilst eating out so this was so refreshing. Food was lovely. Hotel is situated on a beautiful setting!

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 531ashleighb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 July 2021

Me and my wife stopped here for 2 nights at the beginning of July as part of a mini moon trip around the Scottish highlands/isle of Skye. The hotel is in a lovely location, nice and quiet next to a small harbour with plenty of charm.

We found the check in to be easy and straight forward with a quick walk around the site to show us around. Another nice touch was the miniature bottle of whiskey given to try which is produced on site, one regret was I meant to buy a bottle but never got around to it but I have found it online so I will be ordering a bottle!

On the first night we received a complementary bottle of Prosecco as the hotel knew we were on our honeymoon which we thought was really thoughtful.

We also had our dog in tow but this wasn’t a issue at all, all the staff seemed to love dogs and she even received a sausage or two every morning for breakfast which went down well.

All in no faults whatever with with this hotel, if we ever return to Skye we would stay here again in a heartbeat.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Tom29081988
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews