We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$147
View deal
Free cancellation until 23/10/21
Expedia.com
US$146
View deal
Free cancellation until 24/10/21
FindHotel
US$140
View deal
Free cancellation until 24/10/21
Hotels.comUS$146
Trip.comUS$170
ZenHotels.comUS$205
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,133)
Filter reviews
1,133 results
Traveller rating
634
309
122
36
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
634
309
122
36
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews seafood restaurant scallops stunning views sea bass loch linnhe bar menu cooked to perfection hotel restaurant dining room long weekend lovely location lovely room biscuits haggis yogurt balcony sauna
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 1,133 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2021 via mobile

What a fabulous setting. Right by the loch with stunning views. Booked for an evening meal. Greeted by staff. Extremely friendly staff. Food was amazing and big portions. Seating was well spaced. Atmosphere is great. But pricey but worth every penny. Parking great. Would highly recommend this place

Room tip: Booking is advisable
Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank SUE E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 August 2021

A return visit for us but the hotel is tired and in need of refurbishment. Staff keen and very pleasant attending to endless needs of a hotel full of residents and ad hoc visitors. Bedrrom could have been cleaner. Wifi good. Breakfast was part buffet, part served and it worked well Probably overpriced at £180 pn b&b but then the west coast is so busy.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Tyranny1057
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 August 2021

Lovely setting, great views.
Decor slightly tired in general, specifically bathroom door required painting.
We also had problems contacting hotel by phone and were unable to book the room we wanted.
Paid top dollar for the room rate. Unfortunately room didn't have a balcony.
Food was good. Venison excellent, steak average.
Been several times before but overall experience this time was a bit disappointing as it was a special birthday / anniversary.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 356derekd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 August 2021

Looking for somewhere to stay! Do not be put of by reception area what lies ahead is a little treasure. Lovely rooms,great views, friendly staff and amazing food.Reception area can initially be off putting but then you realise it adds to the authenticity of it once being Kentallen railway station.Thoroughly enjoyed our stay only downside was our stay was not long enough! Already planning our next visit. Well done hollytrees.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Adventurer536884
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 August 2021 via mobile

Beautiful location, The staff at check in were pleasant and gave lots of information.

We payed extra for a deluxe loch view room. Our room had a beautiful view and the hospitality tray was adequate. Although a large room it was quite old fashioned but extremely clean. The bathroom was clean but in need of refurbishment the grouting was grubby. The bed was probably the hardest we'd ever slept on, a really uncomfortable sleep.

The food was delicious, my husband said the mussels were the best he'd ever had and we both enjoyed the steak, cooked to perfection. Buffet breakfast was nice with limited choice.

A pleasant stay but an uncomfortable sleep. Beautiful views.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank judith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews