We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Priceline
US$208
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Booking.com
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (838)
Filter reviews
838 results
Traveller rating
520
164
96
39
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
520
164
96
39
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews drawing room loch awe single track road walled garden romantic hotel off the beaten track dining room boat shed loch view the main house antique furniture country house hotel remote location passing places mile drive set menu clay pigeon shooting
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 838 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2021

We stayed here on the last night of our honeymoon trip around Scotland and we certainly saved the best night until last. The location is breathtaking with fantastic woods to explore and a beautiful view of Loch Awe but what made our trip so memorable was the staff. Everyone went above and beyond to make us feel special. Thank you to everyone there for such an amazing night, we were just disappointed to be leaving. We will be back as soon as we can!

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank frankies828
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 September 2021 via mobile

Just a one night stay couple with two young adult offspring. We had stayed years before and loved the setting though hotel was a bit shabby and rundown. It is now transformed! Beautifully decorated with lots of attention to detail. Delicious imaginative food served with friendliness. Staff were helpful. Location and views outstanding. Can recommend highly +++

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Traveler829511
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 August 2021 via mobile

On arrival here we felt we had gone back in time 100yrs and we're experiencing a holiday from the ages. We loved it. The grounds are stunning and the service matched. The only small gripe was not allowing our dog to dinner, but we knew this already and she was fine in the room.

Room tip: Watch out for the heavy trucks on the drive in!
Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Rob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 August 2021

What a fantastic location for this fabulously quirky hotel in all its splendid grounds. It’s well worth exploring.
All the staff were lovely & full of information. The food was very good, as was the wine & the after dinner drinks. There was just something about this hotel that hit the right note with me & made me feel incredibly relaxed. We will return.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank S2Ally
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 August 2021 via mobile

Other people we know have been here before and told us how much they liked it, but the actual beauty, comfort and welcome upon our arrival exceeded our expectations and imagination too.

The grounds provide an unusual and romantic setting for exploring and taking in views, for guests of varied ages and abilities. The hotel interior (including the drawing room, library bar, restaurant and our bedroom) hearkened back to glamor and style of a bygone age, but with contemporary touches as well.

The food and drink were a real pleasure, and staff just as friendly and helpful as could be, without ever giving us too much or too little attention. We enjoy the Loch Awe area, and hope to stay here again someday on a future visit.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank redxdress
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews