We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (74)
Filter reviews
74 results
Traveller rating
67
4
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
67
4
2
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 74 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2016

wonderful location, great host in Julie nice and clean luxury bedroom, could have stayed a lot longer cannot fault this beautiful B&B 11/10 if possible, a little bit hard to find at first a 8 miles off main road but well worth i,t a bit pricey , but the you only pay for quality and this is certainly has that

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tomac911
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 July 2016

We are just home from a delightful break at collaig house. What can we say reprat what everyone else has sad. Julie and Jamie are lovely hosts. Our room (large double) was very comfortable- gorgeous bedding, white company towels and robe and local toiletries- beautiful. Julies breakfast is really good, bacon from their own pigs and eggs from their chickens, which you can see from your window! All in all a very relaxing stay- you will sleep soundly. Cant wait to return. Julie and Hugh xxxx

Date of stay: July 2016
Thank hugh s
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 June 2016 via mobile

This place is amazing. I am staying here for a few days due to work in the area. Was immediately made to feel welcome and almost part of the family by the hosts Julie&Jamie. The accommodation is first class. I stayed in the B&B but there is also a luxury lodge available which looks amazing. The breakfast was locally sourced and I have to say one of the best breakfast I have ever had. The views of the mountains and Loch Awe are simply stunning. Set in a truly breath taking setting I will never forget my stay. I made the most of my down time and went for nice walks along the loch shore and surrounding forests. If I can get back with work I certainly will. Even if I don't I will absolutely be back with family and friends. Thank you for an awesome stay guys. If you are reading this and thinking hmmm should I? I will simply say this "you are only wasting time looking elsewhere"

Will - Glasgow

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Starlynx999
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 May 2016 via mobile

Combining a stunning view over Loch Awe with fabulous accommodation and great hosts in Julie and Jamie and the piglets .

Lovely room, well furnished with an exceptionally comfy bed. Tea, coffee and biscuits in the room with additional glasses to enjoy your own tipple.

Hopefully, we'll find an excuse to return

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Willbert0
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 May 2016 via mobile

Already prior to booking the accommodation Julie answered all our questions so that we could plan our trip without any problems. The house is peaceful with wonderful views overlooking a lake. One can have a really nice rest there after exploring the beautiful areas around Kilchrenan. Even the sheets are worth mentioning as they are soft Egyptian cotton. Julie is a great and friendly host who treats you to a lovely breakfast. We loved our stay at Collaig house.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank GlobetrotterAD
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
8806jamie, Owner at Collaig House, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2016

Many thanks for taking the time to submit a review and for the positive comments,I am delighted you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews