We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
US$134
View deal
CheapTicketsUS$134
TravelocityUS$134
FindHotelUS$134
TripadvisorUS$134
Trip.com
Hotels.com
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (969)
Filter reviews
970 results
Traveller rating
330
260
130
106
144
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
330
260
130
106
144
Show reviews that mention
All reviews both mornings coach holiday two night stay waiting staff bar prices loch long saturday night great night could not fault bed and breakfast stunning views cobbler entertainment scotland wee singer portions
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 970 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2021 via mobile

Stayed here for a break on a Fri night. Great hotel. Staff were welcoming and very friendly. Very relaxed atmosphere and the dinner was delicious. Will be back in the very near future. Highly recommended!

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 704graemea
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 September 2021

All I can say it was TERRIBLE, it’s the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. Please please keep your money and go somewhere nicer. No towels in room, menus had 3 things on it, absolutely disgus. Never again

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank robertmartin01
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 September 2021

Husband and I were touring on our Harley for my 60th birthday wish we had stayed somewhere else. Budget hotel room no towels no milk for hot drink and not very clean. Booked a table in the restaurant for a nice meal for my birthday when we came down all dressed up we were told food was only being served in the bar strike 1 fillet steak on website menu @ the budget price of £25 became a very salty sirloin for same price strike 2 having the noise of locals( who I appreciate have to drink somewhere) playing pool while you try to have a nice romantic birthday meal strike 3 We usually give places we’ve been a second chance but I can guarantee we will not return. The only thing I will say is there was 2 members of staff who were very hard working and efficient

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank margaretbU2820EP
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 September 2021

Had read previous reviews and thought that things couldn't be as bad as printed. so went here with an open mind but to be honest it was worse than expected. On arrival we were told rooms weren't ready and was asked to wait 20 minutes which we did in the bar . Thought the bar was a bit grubby and run down but wasn't too concerned. Eventually a very pleasant receptionist handed us our keys Our room was made up , however my son was given keys to a room with an unmade bed and dirty towels strewn everywhere, they then had a further wait.
Once settled in our room I realised the floor hadn't been hovered burst balloons still on the floor the bathroom at most had been given a quick wipe There was no hand soap or anything to wash your hands with, only one towel no hairdryer as advertised, curtains hanging off the window. And worse to come in the morning the quilt cover had come off the quilt to show a filthy dirty stained quilt.
My son has a similar tale to tell in his room Quite frankly I feel environmental health would close this place down if it actually visited the place .
Can' t comment on the food didn't try any, was worried the kitchens were as grubby as the rest of the hotel

Have never stayed in such an awful hotel ever , feel very sorry the staff, they all seem to have given up the ghost , They are pleasant but we weren't even asked how our stay was on leaving I'm sure the receptionist couldn't face the answer

Room tip: Don't visit this hotel
Date of stay: August 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lorraineCorby
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 September 2021

For a full and accurate view of this place read the last half dozen scoring 1 out of 5. Truly awful and a complete rip off at the price they charge. Booking.com should be embarrassed about the false image they give from the selective reviews. Unfortunately we booked two rooms and were charged at the time of booking and could not cancel without losing payment. Again a room supposedly ready had not been cleaned - bed unmade, dirty towels and rubbish still there. No hand soap in either room. Duvet and pillowcases stained under the covers. Curtains ill fitting and falling down. I was looking for an email address for Melville Hotels Scotland in the hope that the owners would take some action but can't find one. The tv in one room didn't work and in the other room behind the stand we belatedly noticed what was either a used condom or a deflated balloon - we didn't investigate further. I feel slightly sorry for the staff as it is the owners who should take the flak.

Room tip: Look elsewhere
Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank andris v
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews