We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
eDreamsUS$347
PricelineUS$347
Agoda.comUS$347
TripadvisorUS$347
StayForLong
ZenHotels.com
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (736)
Filter reviews
736 results
Traveller rating
497
131
62
31
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
497
131
62
31
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews steam room monachyle mhor feature room single track road special occasion amuse bouche passing places high standard the main house huge bath out of this world bed and breakfast venison sitting area fabulous food wood burning stove scones
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 736 reviews
Reviewed 28 November 2021 via mobile

As always with staying here, it’s just thee absolute best. The food, The drink and the amazing staff. Nothing is to much trouble and they all have a little chat with you. Even through a storm and no power they still deliver to the highest level. Love this place.

Room tip: Book early to avoid disappointment
Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank simon f
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 November 2021

The hotel is in a remote but beautiful location situated between 2 lochs, good for walks and bike rides. There are a variety of room options; we stayed in a huge room in the courtyard. Staff are friendly and helpful. We had dinner one evening and it was pretty good without being exceptional. Would have liked to stay longer but the budget would not stretch that far!

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank panjabigastronome
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 November 2021 via mobile

Fabulous weekend with simply the best staff, many thanks to Brian, James and Kirsty! .Food and accommodation were first class, set in a simply spectacular location.it’s very rare to find a place to stay these days that has character, so thanks again.

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank colinlow2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 November 2021

Lunch for five.We arrived at 14.30 hrs and partook in a Bar menu .
The roast beef sandwich excels itself
The service is impeccable and staff efficient yet friendly
Will definitely return yet again
Do not be put off by the long single track road

Date of stay: November 2021
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Stuart D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 November 2021

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay and meeting the new manager, Brian. The fabulous food combined with the warm and friendly atmosphere made our stay exceptional. Brian even agreed to accompany us on an early morning swim and he knew just the perfect spot. The steam shower afterwards was sublime! All in all, a very rejuvenating experience and we can’t wait to return.

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Brent C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews