We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Booking.com
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,247)
Filter reviews
1,247 results
Traveller rating
593
367
182
67
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
593
367
182
67
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lovely hotel dining room west highland way both nights railway station cullen skink food was lovely loch lomond evening meal haggis drying room breakfast was excellent porridge double room comfy bed short break fort william
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 1,247 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2021

Stayed at the Crianlarich Hotel for 3 nights. Good base for hill walking and bagging a Munro. The room was basic even for it being a superia room, it was clean and the service from the staff was 5 star. The restaurant can be very busy, so don't forget to book.

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank magz222
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 September 2021

I'll be honest, I didn't have amazing hopes for this hotel. On some of the pictures, it looked a little dated.

But I was really pleasantly surprised from start to finish. We stayed for two nights in a standard room with a dog and we were made to feel so welcome by the staff. Nothing was too much trouble.

The room was a little small, but I guess that's due to the size and age of the building. It was, however, clean and pleasant with a lovely view. The shower water pressure was, if anything, too strong!!

We had dinner the night we arrived which was lovely. The pizza, as other reviews have said, were excellent.

We also had breakfast on two mornings which was delicious. They even offered the dog a sausage!

If I find myself in Crianlarich again, I'll definitely stay here.

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Max W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 September 2021

stayed in this Best Western Hotel in August . the covid madness had subsided to an almost tolerable level so we where able to enjoy a meal in the dining room and a drink in the bar all be it table service. There was hand sanitiser available at many points to use when required, The room was spacious and comfortable and had good free wi-fi and nice snack freebies on the hospitality tray . It is a good location to explore the Trossachs and nearby Falls of Falloch . The breakfast was good but no buffet due to covid restrictions but staff asked what you wanted from the slightly reduced normal best Western menu and brought it to the table, There was a vegetarian cooked option too, staff were excellent.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank john m
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 September 2021

Walk for Jock 2021 - Charlie in the bar is an absolute credit to the hotel and we all had a excellent evening meal. Highland pizza is definitely worth a try. If you interested check walk foyt jock on Facebook

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank davidhA4921DG
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 September 2021 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights to explore the surrounding area. The room was huge, clean and overlooked the front of the hotel on the first floor.
All the staff were very pleasant and the guys in the restaurant worked very hard to make sure you were happy
The ladies that made up the rooms in the morning were lovely and made sure we had popcorn in the room every morning.
I would recommend this hotel as a base to explore Glencoe, Loch Lomond, Oban, Fort William and surrounding areas.
The pizza here btw is really good!

Room tip: Lift seems to be permanently broken - so get a ground floor if you have issues getting around
Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank boyessex
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews