We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
eDreams
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,247)
Filter reviews
1,247 results
Traveller rating
593
367
182
67
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
593
367
182
67
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lovely hotel dining room west highland way both nights railway station cullen skink food was lovely loch lomond evening meal haggis drying room breakfast was excellent porridge double room comfy bed short break fort william
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 1,247 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2021

We had a large party (around 30) staying for two nights to celebrate a couple of members climbing their final munros. The hotel was aware of the party size in advance.

Upon arrival, the staff seemed stressed and underprepared to deal with so many groups; particularly at dinner. Last orders were called at 9:30pm both nights at the bar which meant that very little in the way of celebrating could be done.

The two food experiences were also substandard. A haggis tower was a stack of mashed potatoes with very little of any other ingredient. The chicken the following night was extremely dry.

Upon requesting that the staff keep the bar open a little longer on the second night (the website advertised it being open for 'normal licensing hours' which was part of the reason we booked), the staff cited non-existent covid legislation.

Since many of the staff serving breakfast were also serving dinner, I suspect that they were simply over stretched.

It was a poor performance from a Best Western hotel. Lack of transparency prior to booking was probably the most frustrating element. As was being made to feel like an inconvenience by the staff who who were occasionally friendly but quick to become rude. Other smaller independent hotels we've recently stayed in have done a much better job at dealing with the difficult situation faced by the Scottish Hospitality sector.

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jT267PU
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 October 2021

We were here for 1 night and we were taken care of fantastically by the staff, 1 of our meals was cold but it was sorted immediately with no hassle, these things happen and the staff couldn't have done more for us.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Mariecoil1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 September 2021

Stayed at the Crianlarich Hotel for 3 nights. Good base for hill walking and bagging a Munro. The room was basic even for it being a superia room, it was clean and the service from the staff was 5 star. The restaurant can be very busy, so don't forget to book.

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank magz222
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 September 2021

I'll be honest, I didn't have amazing hopes for this hotel. On some of the pictures, it looked a little dated.

But I was really pleasantly surprised from start to finish. We stayed for two nights in a standard room with a dog and we were made to feel so welcome by the staff. Nothing was too much trouble.

The room was a little small, but I guess that's due to the size and age of the building. It was, however, clean and pleasant with a lovely view. The shower water pressure was, if anything, too strong!!

We had dinner the night we arrived which was lovely. The pizza, as other reviews have said, were excellent.

We also had breakfast on two mornings which was delicious. They even offered the dog a sausage!

If I find myself in Crianlarich again, I'll definitely stay here.

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Max W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 September 2021

stayed in this Best Western Hotel in August . the covid madness had subsided to an almost tolerable level so we where able to enjoy a meal in the dining room and a drink in the bar all be it table service. There was hand sanitiser available at many points to use when required, The room was spacious and comfortable and had good free wi-fi and nice snack freebies on the hospitality tray . It is a good location to explore the Trossachs and nearby Falls of Falloch . The breakfast was good but no buffet due to covid restrictions but staff asked what you wanted from the slightly reduced normal best Western menu and brought it to the table, There was a vegetarian cooked option too, staff were excellent.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank john m
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews