We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb, beautiful and welcoming!”
Review of Ewich House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ewich House
Ranked #1 of 10 Crianlarich B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 May 2017

Lovely welcome to this beautifully appointed B&B, guest rooms refurbished in a clean modern style but with top quality natural materials: it's like a design exhibit but it's also homely and friendly. Best B&B I've stayed in for a long time!

Room Tip: All rooms look superb. The single was roomy, stylish and very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sionascaig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (809)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 30 of 809 reviews

Reviewed 14 May 2017 via mobile

I stayed here on my trip in Scotland with my dog. My dog was very welcome.
The house is in a lovely setting with a big garden surrounding it and with a nice view.
Inside it is completely redone in a modern country side design.
The room was very clean and had everything I needed.
Breakfast was great and prepared when you sat down and already had something from the buffet.
The couple running it were really friendly.
At a cost of 5 pound you can get a lunch packet (which I took and was happy I did).

Only downside for me was that the curtains did not block out the light. Would be great if that would be possible.

Besides that I really loved it and would stay here again or recommend it to friends for sure.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2017

Warm welcome from friendly hosts. All the house was clean and well decorated. Breakfast good with great choice on the menu. Dog friendly and large grounds for walks. Great location for exploring the Argyll area or as a stop over on way to Oban and the ferries to the islands. Good value. Local birds and wildlife catered for in the grounds including red squirrels. I will be back.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Udrigle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2017

From the outside, this place looks like a picture postcard. Inside, the rooms are bright, clean, fresh, welcoming, and the beds are comfortable. Through a bit of bad planning I arrived after dark and hungry. The dinner they threw together it was one of the best of my entire trip. At breakfast time, they served actual coffee, as opposed to the black sludge that floods all of Scotland.

If you do not stay there, I guess you will never know what you missed. If you do stay there, you will wish you had booked a longer stay.

Room Tip: No suggestion
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank George G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2017 via mobile

Really enjoyed my stay. Very nice and accommodating hosts. The house is very nicely decorated and clean, and i really liked the shared living room with a DIY real fire (luckily a fellow guest knew how to tend it as i didn't!). Lovely surroundings. I will definitely stay again if i come back to the area as the hosts were very nice and i think the room (single) was good value.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
Thank WalkSeeEatRelax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crianlarich
2.9 km away
Best Western The Crianlarich Hotel
26.9 km away
Macdonald Forest Hills Hotel & Spa
4.5 km away
Muthu Ben Doran Hotel
Muthu Ben Doran Hotel
#1 of 2 in Tyndrum
570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.6 km away
Monachyle Mhor
Monachyle Mhor
#1 of 1 in Balquhidder
568 reviews
32.5 km away
Coppice House
Coppice House
#1 of 34 in Callander
346 reviews
3.8 km away
Inverardran Guest House
Inverardran Guest House
#3 of 10 in Crianlarich
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ewich House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ewich House

Address: Strathfillan, Crianlarich, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park FK20 8RU, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > Crianlarich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Crianlarich
Price Range: $128 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Ewich House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ewich House Hotel Crianlarich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing