We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a wonderful surprise!”
Review of Winnock Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Winnock Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Drymen
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 5 October 2017

We have just spent four nights at the Winnock as part of a coach trip. We have travelled many times on coaches and this hotel is one of the very best we have stayed at. The evening meals are excellent, plenty of choice, very good quality ingredients and served hot on every occasion - quite something when there are three coaches in, all eating at the same time. Comfortable rooms, nicely furnished. The staff are very helpful; cheery; efficient and versatile. Breakfast was adequate for our needs and very nice packed lunches were supplied.

Room Tip: Can be noisy due to close proximity of road, but there are quiet rooms available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Angela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,104)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 1,104 reviews

Reviewed 5 October 2017

Would definitely recommend this hotel. Couldn't fault it food, service, cleanliness, staff welcoming and rooms lovely. Open fire and very warm hotel. Can't wait to visit again with my family or friends.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Loolds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017 via mobile

Small town hotel outside of Glasgow. Nice, small town atmosphere, hotel is in the center of Dryden. Rooms are compact and comfortable. Food was above average for other stops on our CIE tour. Pipe band was playing after dinner time. Hotel is attached to the library and a butchers. There's a convience store across the street from the hotel.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank waltm74387
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

En route to the Isle of Skye, we stayed in Alexandria near Drymen which was recommended to us for several good options an evening meal. We decided upon this hotel and it proved to be a good choice. The dining room overlooking the village square was pleasant and the meal and service equally so. To add to our enjoyment the local pipe band gave their regular Thursday evening concert on the square while we were there. Good food, reasonably priced.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Beaumaris32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

Stayed here last night celebrating my friends 40th birthday with her parents too. On arrival the hotel was cosy and very traditional looking. The staff were very welcoming and room was lovely. We were all booked in for the murder mystery and not knowing what to expect! We were given a bucks fizz on arrival and showen to our table. Once all guests had arrived the show started. It was brillant! havent laughed so much in a while. In between the murder and the investigatuon happening, we had our meal! which was a three course followed by tea or coffee, its was lovely. The investigation happened and then we were left to enjoy the rest of our night, awaiting to find out the truth in the morning after breakfast.
We had a few drinks in the bar where live entertainment was playing. The next morning we had the buffet breakfast, cooked breakfast or cereal ect..
We finished off in the conservatory where the guilty person was found out! it was such a great laugh and will be back.

Room Tip: only stayed the once, but very clean and 1st class
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank leighann b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Drymen
0.3 km away
Best Western Buchanan Arms Hotel & Leisure Club
13.9 km away
Macdonald Forest Hills Hotel & Spa
11.2 km away
Cameron House on Loch Lomond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.3 km away
Lodge on Loch Lomond
24.8 km away
Kilcreggan Hotel
Kilcreggan Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kilcreggan
138 reviews
12.3 km away
Loch Lomond Arms Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Winnock Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Winnock Hotel

Address: The Square, Drymen, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park G63 0BL, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > Drymen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Drymen
Price Range: $97 - $320 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Winnock Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Winnock Hotel dates back to the late 1700’s and throughout history has always offered lodging to weary travelers passing through by Loch Lomond and the Trossachs areas.Formerly a coaching inn, The Winnock hotel has been lovingly restored and tastefully extended to its present day form. Offering 73 bedrooms, cosy lounges; many with open log fires, a characterful restaurant, function room and public lounge bar, the hotel has many things in common with its historic counterpart with one striking similarity - friendly, welcoming service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Winnock Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing