We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Winnock Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Drymen Inn(Drymen)(Great Value!)
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness centre
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$205
US$192
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kirkhouse Inn(Strathblane)
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,185)
Filter reviews
1,185 results
Traveller rating
470
383
201
84
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
470
383
201
84
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmurder mysterycoach tripcoach partiesloch lomondfour poster bedfour nightsshower headfunction roomeach eveninglovely hotellog firegreat nightsmall villageweekend breakhaggiswaiting stafffrom start to finish
Filter
Updating list...
88 - 93 of 1,185 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2017

Would definitely recommend this hotel. Couldn't fault it food, service, cleanliness, staff welcoming and rooms lovely. Open fire and very warm hotel. Can't wait to visit again with my family or friends.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Loolds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017 via mobile

Small town hotel outside of Glasgow. Nice, small town atmosphere, hotel is in the center of Dryden. Rooms are compact and comfortable. Food was above average for other stops on our CIE tour. Pipe band was playing after dinner time. Hotel is attached to the library and a butchers. There's a convience store across the street from the hotel.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank waltm74387
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

En route to the Isle of Skye, we stayed in Alexandria near Drymen which was recommended to us for several good options an evening meal. We decided upon this hotel and it proved to be a good choice. The dining room overlooking the village square was pleasant and the meal and service equally so. To add to our enjoyment the local pipe band gave their regular Thursday evening concert on the square while we were there. Good food, reasonably priced.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Beaumaris32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

Stayed here last night celebrating my friends 40th birthday with her parents too. On arrival the hotel was cosy and very traditional looking. The staff were very welcoming and room was lovely. We were all booked in for the murder mystery and not knowing what to expect! We were given a bucks fizz on arrival and showen to our table. Once all guests had arrived the show started. It was brillant! havent laughed so much in a while. In between the murder and the investigatuon happening, we had our meal! which was a three course followed by tea or coffee, its was lovely. The investigation happened and then we were left to enjoy the rest of our night, awaiting to find out the truth in the morning after breakfast.
We had a few drinks in the bar where live entertainment was playing. The next morning we had the buffet breakfast, cooked breakfast or cereal ect..
We finished off in the conservatory where the guilty person was found out! it was such a great laugh and will be back.

Room Tip: only stayed the once, but very clean and 1st class
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank leighann b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017

Popped in for lunch on the way home, very relaxed atmosphere as always, ideal location to relax with excellent food and service. Visited many times over the years and hope to do so in the future. Keep up the good work.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Eddie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews