We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel-great staff ”
Review of Winnock Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Winnock Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Drymen
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights - DBB with friends . Hotel staff were so nice and friendly. Our room was large with a double bed, single bed - sofa (not sure if this would have went into a bed) - table and comfortable chair . Tea/coffee making facilities in room as well as hairdryer. Only downside for us in the room was it was too warm. The dinner in the evening we couldn’t fault - was also a different menu on the second night which we didn’t expect. The food was lovely (compliments to the chef) we all really enjoyed our meals. The breakfast was wow - usual choice of cereal, fruit, yogurt , continental choice of ham, cheese etc. Fruit juice , pastries etc. A great choice of cooked breakfast - salmon, full English with choice of how you wish your eggs , kippers etc - my husband is vegetarian and asked for veggie cooked breakfast which they were happy to oblige - thank you! We left our phone charger and leads - rang them and were so nice and helpful - nothing seems to be an issue for the staff. Lady who was cleaning the rooms was really nice and friendly - seemed so hard working - just watching her tired me out!! Hats of to her as can imagine all the housemaids have quite a hard / physical job which many guests forget .
The hotel has car parking at back of hotel with entrance from the back too.
Thank you all for such a lovely stay - as stated earlier the room was just a bit hot for us.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank ev0604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,105)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 1,106 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife and I booked this hotel for a murder mystery evening with overnight stay on 20 October 2017. The evening itself was good, But as a full time wheelchair user, The hotel was a complete obstacle course. The "disabled" room had a shower over a bath, which meant no shower for me. Dinner on the Friday was very good, But Saturdays full Scottish breakfast was awful. Served on a slate, cold, and swimming in grease. Staff were all very good, but that would not entice me to use the hotel again.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jack W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Well I never know what to expect when I get to hotels with my passengers, but upon arriving here and greeting to duty manager it was all going well from the introduction, parking facitlies, access all good.

The staff here are awesome, so helpful and nothing is too much trouble. There is a good friendly atmosphere and in a lovely sorounding.
The food is really good and they definitly look after drivers here.
The rooms are good size although in the old building some are small but hey it's a 17th century building.
There are some lovely original features here too.
This is definitely one hotel I can't wait to return to.

Scottish night is great fun and every night the hotel staff work really hard putting on entertainment.

Many thanks to u all for making my passengers happy.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank andrew8533
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

45 peeps landed on this hotel but that didn't bother anyone. We were all allocated rooms on the coach and collected the keys on the way to the rooms. Good sized, very comfy room just enough storage for us. The hotel was notably on the warm side which was good, shirt sleeves every day. Food was excellent, the staff were all very efficient and helpful. The beer was brilliant and the house wine superb.
Dinner was 3 courses and delivered quickly, coffee was available as soon as the pud was eaten. Breakfast was fairly good, the fried eggs were always hard, black pudding was dry and the staff gave you helpings of what you want - I asked for more and got more.
Drymen was a good place for us as we went out and about day by day around that part of Scotland.
Evening entertainment was available, usually singers, but this was not for us.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Rodders_T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile

Visited with family last week, bar meal service was fast and friendly, food was standard with decent portions. Let Down by the decor, I felt like I was sitting in a travel inn not a traditional country pub. The seats are made of light tartan material and have gathered a lot of food staining. I felt it was a bit ewww.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank stuartnufc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Drymen
0.3 km away
Best Western Buchanan Arms Hotel & Leisure Club
13.9 km away
Macdonald Forest Hills Hotel & Spa
11.2 km away
Cameron House on Loch Lomond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.3 km away
Lodge on Loch Lomond
12.3 km away
Loch Lomond Arms Hotel
24.8 km away
Kilcreggan Hotel
Kilcreggan Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kilcreggan
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Winnock Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Winnock Hotel

Address: The Square, Drymen, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park G63 0BL, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > Drymen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Drymen
Price Range: $99 - $323 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Winnock Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Winnock Hotel dates back to the late 1700’s and throughout history has always offered lodging to weary travelers passing through by Loch Lomond and the Trossachs areas.Formerly a coaching inn, The Winnock hotel has been lovingly restored and tastefully extended to its present day form. Offering 73 bedrooms, cosy lounges; many with open log fires, a characterful restaurant, function room and public lounge bar, the hotel has many things in common with its historic counterpart with one striking similarity - friendly, welcoming service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Winnock Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing