We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
eDreams
Booking.com
US$62
View deal
Expedia.comUS$69
Priceline
ZenHotels.comUS$73
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,104)
Filter reviews
1,104 results
Traveller rating
368
300
181
125
130
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
368
300
181
125
130
Show reviews that mention
All reviews coach tour the hotel manager third floor haggis single room loch lomond scones royal ben company oban foyer ian
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 1,104 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2021 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel a couple of times this year whilst walking the west highland way. It’s a great base and close to several restaurants,
The hotel has fabulous views from the lounge and restaurant.
WiFi is reasonable in the restaurant.
We had dinner in the hotel a couple of times and the food was okay.
The room l had was clean and comfortable.
Breakfast was continental and was fine.
Ample parking.
The grounds could do with a bit of TLC.
Staff were pleasant and hard working.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank kilsythladdie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 August 2021

No one can understand you man only been there five days , hotel tv reception poor , breakfast poor ,no Wi-Fi in rooms , breakfast wasn't a Scottish breakfast no haggis no tatties scones , room were lovely but service poor

Date of stay: August 2021
Thank mitchell1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 August 2021 via mobile

Very average hotel, does the job for a night's stay. No frills attached. Rooms are very dated but I think that's how MGM operates within UK. Staff very courteous, location very good amidst hills and close to Loch Lomond. Wifi conectivity is non-existent, but EE network was superb around the area. Think twice if you want a longer stay as not much to do around.

Room tip: Wifi is non existent, EE network was great. O2 non existent. Decent breakfast
Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank debjit d
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 August 2021

Hotel very dated but staff warm helpful & friendly. First 2 days we had breakfast served to us then it was buffet style. Food was awful. Lot of things missing and food that was there was over cooked. Free WiFi but no reception apart from by Reception. Hotel is in a lovely setting. Parking an issue. If you weren’t back at hotel by 6ish a problem getting a parking space. A lot of contractors staying and vans taking up a lot of space. We were overlooking the car park and vans were leaving very early, noisy and shouting.

Date of stay: August 2021
Thank DEBREN
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 August 2021

Unfortunately booked for 4 nights. Friendly welcome, but she had to physically go and check if room was cleaned at 5.30pm. Cane back 5 minutes later and gave us the key. Slightly musky smell walking to room - 10 times worse on entering room. You know, that 2nd hand book shop smell! Didn't unpack for fear of getting clothes smelling like that. Decor was late 80's and felt untouched since. Dark brown headboard and sideboard unit. Bathroom shower was great, the expelair didn't work. Wifi didn't work for first 2 nights, TV (bigger computer monitor at home) was not receiving a signal well enough to work. No net covering for ground floor window with people walking past. Risked the restaurant on 2nd night, had to take own drinks from bar, (asked if I wanted ice in my red wine) shown to table and then ignored for 35 minutes despite trying to get waitress' attention. She still ignored us as we walked out past her...
Might be ok for an overnight if cheap, otherwise stay away.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank iancP6223WZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews