We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$86
View deal
Hotels.com
Booking.com
US$86
View deal
Expedia.comUS$107
Priceline
eDreamsUS$86
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,102)
Filter reviews
1,102 results
Traveller rating
368
300
181
125
128
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
368
300
181
125
128
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 1,102 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2021

First of all the staff are not interested in the slightest, Rooms are outdated and the food in the restaurant is stale, horrible and basic, the worst hotel I have ever stayed in, do not come here !!!!!

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank aaron18121997
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 September 2021

Stayed here on coach trip with Tartan Travel, hotel is in need of upgrade. Heard lots of complaints while we stayed. Staff were few and over worked and uninterested, think they were also fed up with the complaints.
Internet only worked in small reception area. Booking was for 2 rooms together, but had us on different floors, was asked to wait till end and she would fix it then, i said no if you leave me till the end how are you going to have 2 rooms together if fully booked! Rooms badly need a upgrade. TV didnt work, kettle didnt work, to top it all there was no hot water. When i mentioned to man at reception he just went i know maintance not fixed yet which was even worse that they put guests in rooms with no hot water!!
Meals were set menu and soup was served from a mixing bowl off a dolly trolley, other starters were on the shelves of the trolley. chaos at breakfast time, buffet service, all given same breakfast time and they couldnt keep up with demand. Would i stay again NO.. Very disappointed.

Date of stay: September 2021
Thank Passenger58004555729
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 September 2021

We spent a nice time in this hotel very well located in an amazing and peaceful area. We received a warm and friendly welcome. The staff was always nice, friendly and helpful.
The room was lovely, spacious, with an astonishing view over the mountains.
Rich buffet breakfast, with good service.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank N9981EWdanielap
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 August 2021 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel a couple of times this year whilst walking the west highland way. It’s a great base and close to several restaurants,
The hotel has fabulous views from the lounge and restaurant.
WiFi is reasonable in the restaurant.
We had dinner in the hotel a couple of times and the food was okay.
The room l had was clean and comfortable.
Breakfast was continental and was fine.
Ample parking.
The grounds could do with a bit of TLC.
Staff were pleasant and hard working.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank kilsythladdie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 August 2021

No one can understand you man only been there five days , hotel tv reception poor , breakfast poor ,no Wi-Fi in rooms , breakfast wasn't a Scottish breakfast no haggis no tatties scones , room were lovely but service poor

Date of stay: August 2021
Thank mitchell1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews