We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (459)
Filter reviews
459 results
Traveller rating
175
164
68
34
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
175
164
68
34
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews curling rink games room ice rink reception staff dining room table tennis course dinner trouser press bit dated police station swimming pool step back in time christmas break old fashioned charm traditional hotel lovely hotel staff could not have been more
Filter
Updating list...
85 - 90 of 459 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2017

One of the participants of the first Oyster festival ever held and host's to The BIG Oyster Bash 2017 an evening of entertainment and hot food .The Loch Ryan oyster company send fresh oyster's worldwide even Dubai and the toon decided to have an Oyster festival every year starting in Sept 2017

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

My husband and I called into this hotel for a bite of lunch before catching the ferry from Cairnryan to Northern Ireland. The service was very quick and the sandwiches and accompaniment were superb.Very good value. I will definitely visit here again.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Lyttlemo2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

On arrival the hotel is very impressive and On entering we were not disappointed it was full of character and welcoming. The reception staff were very welcoming and helpful as were all other members of staff. We had a twin room which was in keeping with the hotel. It was very clean and well presented we are in our late 60' s and we loved everything about the hotel and break fast was excellent very good v

Room tip: First visit our room on top floor good view no ac
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

Obviously not a state of the art hotel, but part of an award winning family chain of hotels which cater for all groups of clients, and this hotel certainly did. With a business trip to Ireland organised around ferry times, it proved ideal, and the large well equipped bedroom had all the usual touches, but wifi proved a problem in both rooms 64 and 68. Breakfast was excellent, with plenty of helpful local staff, and cooked breakfast to order arrived promptly.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank WayfarerMilngavie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

I was disappointed with my stay in the hotel very dated, needs upgrading.
Rooms are spacious however the decor and furnishings old.
Reception dull and uninviting!!!
Due to this reason thought it was expensive for what you got!!

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews