We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“There's A Lot Here”
Review of Graceland

Graceland
Ranked #1 of 163 things to do in Memphis
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Graceland in Memphis, Tennessee, is the home of Elvis Presley, the King of Rock 'n' Roll. Elvis Presley's Graceland is open daily with tours of Graceland Mansion, Elvis’ custom jets and our new entertainment and exhibit complex, Elvis Presley’s Memphis. The new complex includes a new automobile museum, Presley Motors, and Elvis: The Entertainer Career Museum, the world’s largest and most comprehensive Elvis museum in the world, as well as many more exhibits, restaurants and shops. The tour of Graceland Mansion features an interactive, iPad tour with additional enhancements including photos, video and more.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities
Reviewed 30 March 2018

We enjoyed our tour. The house itself was spectacular and very interesting. Wish I could have spent more time there and seen more of the rooms. The audio helped bring it alive. I lost interest in the museum parts rather quickly as I don't need to see every car, cycle, golf cart and tractor that he owned or care about what musicians that never met him think about his music. The repetitive gift shops were way over the top! Seems like the parking could be free when you are paying over $50 for the tour. I'm glad I went and 2-3 hours is plenty, but this is a real money grab.

Thank Bill J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElvisPresleyEntp, Web Content Specialist at Graceland, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

Thanks for visiting Graceland, and thank you for sharing your thoughts with us. We apologize for the parking fee, but due to ongoing operations and staffing needs, we require the fee. We appreciate your understanding and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (15,941)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"vip tour"
in 826 reviews
"car museum"
in 697 reviews
"lisa marie"
in 499 reviews
"meditation garden"
in 440 reviews
"jungle room"
in 431 reviews
"mansion tour"
in 405 reviews
"ipad tour"
in 358 reviews
"gold records"
in 409 reviews
"trophy room"
in 233 reviews
"elvis fans"
in 806 reviews
"elvis's home"
in 194 reviews
"basic tour"
in 165 reviews
"his life"
in 615 reviews
"across the street"
in 911 reviews
"elvis experience"
in 146 reviews
"bucket list"
in 536 reviews
"own pace"
in 642 reviews
Filter

985 - 989 of 15,912 reviews

Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

Impressive tour that will bring tears to your eyes for Elvis fans and also for those that did not know him and his music

Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElvisPresleyEntp, Web Content Specialist at Graceland, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

Thanks for being our guest! Come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

Just go. This museum is well done and entertaining, although the gift shop for every exhibit got a little overwhelming. The new area has been open for about a year, and from the gestapo-esque security its clear they don’t have things ironed out quite yet.

If you’ve visited in the past this is quite a different experience. More stuff/exhibits and facets depicting the life of a pretty fascinating person. The house and buildings near the house have been returned to “original”.

We opted for the tour that included the mansion and grounds, as well as the new area and planes. Not the VIP, which essentially gets you a personal tour guide versus a self guided video for the tour on an iPad - narrated by John Stamos. It’s really well done and works well with the walking tour.

Avoid the cafe. It’s a food court theme - with multiple options. The kitchen seemed overwhelmed and only a portion of the food service lines were open. The soda machines ran out of soda, etc. kind of a hot mess. And expensive. Family of four - chicken 3 orders of tenders, a cheeseburger, drinks and some fries. $60. Search elsewhere - unless your starving. It’s kind of like Disneyland in that way - they’ve got you “trapped” :).

If you want cheap souvenirs go across the street. Official souvenirs are expensive, but worth it in terms of authentically licensed stuff. Depends on your need for that sort of thing and your pain tolerance.

1  Thank practicalreviews13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElvisPresleyEntp, Web Content Specialist at Graceland, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

Thanks for visiting Graceland, and thank you for sharing your feedback. We will forward this review on to our management, and we'll make corrections and adjustments from there. Thanks again, and come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

My family and I visited Graceland in March 2018 and thought we would only spend about 2 to 3 hours there. Instead we spent the whole day and still did not have a chance to see everything and do everything. This was so well done a great picture of the life of Elvis. We got in the VIP tour and have to say that was worth every cent. Thank you for a wonderful day that we had spent learning about our great musical history of our nation

1  Thank Deliasata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElvisPresleyEntp, Web Content Specialist at Graceland, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

We're so happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your Graceland experience! Thank you very much for being our guests, and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

For my daughters sixteenth birthday, she wanted to go to Graceland. We Macedonian a Spring Break trip to Memphis and ya d a lot of fun. My daughters 11 and 15 enjoyed all that the Graceland complex now has to offer cut especially liked touring the mansion. They like classic rock and country so they had a lot of fun looking at his concert outfits and cars as well.

Thank laem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElvisPresleyEntp, Web Content Specialist at Graceland, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

Thanks for visiting Graceland! We're happy to hear your daughters enjoyed learning about Elvis. Come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Graceland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing