We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better Judgement”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Home 1 Extended Stay
Ranked #105 of 138 Hotels in Memphis
Reviewed 15 November 2016

Me and My Family went here it wasn't our first chose but we've stayed her before.
We notice the Under new management so we decided to stop. it was way better than before and the lady at the front she really tries to help the best way possible the staff the really do what they can to make you as comfortable as possible. I love the turn around they are doing their making great improvements

Room Tip: Rooms are spacious for an affordable price
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank nmbaddest1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary S, Public Relations Manager at Home 1 Extended Stay, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you and your family for giving us a second try. We are thrilled to hear that you had a much better stay, and we will continue to work hard to provide the best visit possible for each of our guests. We look forward to welcoming you again next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (25)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 25 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2016 via mobile

rooms were very nasty this is a hotel for SSI people people with no where to stay drugs are being sold prostitutes I hang out in the parking lot the rooms are very nasty and dirty the pool is extremely dirty

Stayed: April 2016, travelled solo
Thank tony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2015

Having stayed at Motel 6 other times, I expect it to be spartan but clean, quick night stay. Hair on sheets, sink, counters; Shady characters; Small drops of blood on sheets; Feces spattered in toilet bowl; walls were stained all over the place; trash overflowing in corridors; "lobby" was smokey and had spill stains on floor that were not cleaned. Don't stay here.

Room Tip: I don't think there is one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank ChcgoBuckeye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Home 1 Extended Stay, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2015

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Please know the conditions you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. We sincerely apologize for your unpleasant stay due to the inconveniences you describe. We invite you to contact our Guest Relations department at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2014

My wife and I went on a business trip to Memphis. We don't know the city very well and Studio 6 is our go to normally. We arrived at 11:00pm and were exhausted from our 8 hour drive with 2 dogs. The clerk at the desk finished whatever he was doing on his phone and proceeded to walk around the whole hotel and check each room to see if they have been cleaned. This place was very shady to say the least. I told him that I would be paying cash and he told me there would be a $100 deposit because we were paying cash. I said thats fine and paid him for one week plus deposit. We got the keys to the room and noticed on our way to the room all of the hookers and drug dealers lingering about. I walked up to the security guard and asked him if my vehicles would be safe during our stay and he reassured me that they will. To make a long story short, I woke up in the morning to get some coffee for the wife and I and found my truck ripped apart. $5000 worth of tools and stereo system were stolen right from under the security guards nose. I immediately called the police and went to check out. They would not refund my deposit saying that it was never given to the night clerk and told me i am S.O.L. about my money. This is the worst experience of my life. I am now letting the courts decide how this is going to play out. We are members of a canine organization that is over 100,000 strong and we will be letting all of the members know of our experience at this location. Spend the extra money and stay somewhere else if you know what is good for you.

Room Tip: We ended upo going to La Quinta. Awesome hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Donni S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

Everything on the website is a lie . Me and my family made reservations for the fourth of July which turned out to be the hotel from hell. The pool had brown and green slime floating on top with trash in the pool. Grounds where filthy. Elevator was unsafe u feel as if it was never going to stop. The rooms where totally out dated the appliance look as if they were a fire hazard. The setting area had only one chair in the room. The bathroom where filthy the bedroom where horrible the pillows where so thin it was as if there was no pillow in the case at all. The only positive point about this hotel was the staff they were very polite and friendly. To wrap this up this is not a place u would take your family or anyone else's. The only way I see it can be improved is to tare it down and start over from starch.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Towonner G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Memphis hotels
14.2 km away
The Peabody Memphis
The Peabody Memphis
#6 of 138 in Memphis
3,357 reviews
14.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis - Beale Street
9.9 km away
The Guest House at Graceland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis East-Sycamore View
11.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express - Medical Center Midtown
14.4 km away
Madison Hotel
Madison Hotel
#11 of 138 in Memphis
2,126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Home 1 Extended Stay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home 1 Extended Stay

Address: 4300 American Way, I-240 at Exit #20, Memphis, TN 38118-2972 (Formerly Studio 6 Memphis)
Region: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Amenities:
Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #105 of 138 Hotels in Memphis
Price Range: $70 - $87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Home 1 Extended Stay 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Home 1 Extended Stay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Studio 6 Hotel Memphis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing