We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
US$102
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$59
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$99
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
US$80
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Talardy Hotel(St. Asaph)
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (123)
Filter reviews
123 results
Traveller rating
90
26
4
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
90
26
4
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe offa's dyke pathgarden roomspecial facilitieslovely conservatorytea and coffee making facilitiessmall fridgefriendly hostsfull welsh breakfasthave stayed here several timesoff road parkingwonderful hospitalitylovely homeshort walknothing too much troublebed and breakfasta great staygood nights sleep
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 123 reviews
Reviewed 4 December 2017

Malcolm and Swan made us very welcome. Rooms and beds were comfy and situated relatively close to the town. only took us 5 minutes to walk down to the local pub and restaurants. We could see the garden through the conservatory at the rear of the property while we enjoyed a proper welsh cooked breakfast. The weather was cold so we never ventured out to look around. will stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank bopinion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017 via mobile

This is a great, little B & B. My mum and I stayed here last night and were made to feel so welcome. The room was clean and cosy with twin beds that were comfortable and we had a fridge and TV in the room.
Breakfast this morning was fabulous!! Fruit and yogurt, followed by a full Welsh breakfast. Spot on!!
The owners could not have been more friendly and helpful but were not intrusive.
All in all we had a great stay.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank lilacmoonbeam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017

This is a great place to stay after the completion of the Offa's dyke walk. The house is on the path, and Malcolm welcomed us with tea and cake In his stunning garden.
The house is quite old, but the rooms and small on suite bathrooms are adequate.
Breakfast in the lovely conservatory was great, with Greek yoghurt, lots of honey and dried fruit , as well as the usual breakfast food.
We were made very welcome indeed, and Malcolm kindly booked a taxi for us to take us to the airport.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nonie_454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

My Wife, myself and our 14 year old son stayed at this lovely bed and breakfast for one night during the week.
Easy to find the property, not far from the junction at the top of the Main Street. About a five minute walk into the town.
We stayed in the 'walnut tree ' room which is a family room on the ground floor. The room was of a good size. Double bed and a single bed which were Very comfy. Large shower. Flat screen tv, tea and coffee making facilities, small fridge, wardrobe and dressing table. Quite basic but Spotlessly clean. Warm and cosy. No clock in the room? But we had taken our own clock radio which came in handy.
The bed and breakfast has safe off road parking with a lovely huge garden to the rear of the property. The garden was like a maze. Various types of trees and plants. Very quiet and peaceful. We sat in the garden in the afternoon enjoying the sun and silence.
We had a good nights sleep followed by a freshly cooked full Welsh breakfast served in the conservatory overlooking the beautiful garden the following morning.
The owners, Malcolm and Swan are very friendly hosts. Very polite.
We had a great time in Prestatyn. Had lunch at Carls fish and chips cafe and evening meal at the Suhail Tandoori Indian restaurant.
Both meals were very good. Highly recommended.
Thank you for allowing us to stay in your lovely home. Hope to see you both again sometime.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank ButtyBach67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017

Conveniently located right on the Offas Dyke Path, about 1/2 mile from the RR Station. Welcoming hosts Swan and Malcolm gave us Americans our first introduction to a delicious "Full Welsh Breakfast", served in their beautiful garden room, (which turns out to be similar to the Full English Breakfast but with the addition of mushrooms). They have a very pleasant B&B home. Rooms are small but adequate, but the beds were a little soft. Malcolm recommended an Indian restaurant only a short walk away which was very good. I would recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank SusanFromMontana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews