We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Beaches Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Plas Ifan(Prestatyn)
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$60
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$93
US$91
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
US$82
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$82
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Llinegar Inn(Prestatyn)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (694)
Filter reviews
694 results
Traveller rating
232
214
131
60
57
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
232
214
131
60
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewpromenade barirish seapowerful showerreception staffsauna and steam roomsea frontlovely hotelnorth walesfood was lovelyevening mealreception areapublic areascooked breakfastsunday lunchfollowing morningshort break
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 694 reviews
Reviewed 11 November 2017

We held our diamond wedding anniversary at the beaches and also stayed overnight as did many of our guests. Everything went according to plan and the staff were great. Very helpful, great service and we really enjoyed the evening buffet and breakfast Special thanks to Kerry for organising it all! We had a lovely party and stay as did our guests.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Alan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeachesManagement, Manager at The Beaches Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Hi Alan
Thank you for this lovely review. It really was a pleasure assisting both you and Margaret in your celebrations.
If we can be of any assistance in the future then please do not hesitate to contact me.

Kind regards
Kerry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017 via mobile

After searching online found this lovely hotel for only £54 B&B in a double room.
Excellent value for money.
Hotel is very clean, modern and largely refurbished throughout. Situated opposite Pontins on the front.
A promenade bar serves snacks and light bites and has bar service. Just off the bar is small and more formal restaurant.
Food was really delicious and beautifully presented.
Although a quiet evening the meal had been just as well cooked and presented.
Staff were friendly and professional.
Will definitely be returning.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
Thank AGJ_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeachesManagement, Manager at The Beaches Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Hi
Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. It is lovely to hear that you enjoyed your visit and we do hope you can call again.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017 via mobile

Stayed here earlier in the year and had an ok experience. The refurbishment has continued and the reception looks great with new flooring. We had a room overlooking the sea. Room and bathroom were fine and clean. Breakfast was ok, small choice of cereals, muffins, toast. First morning we had to order the cooked breakfast and then the second, it was buffet style. Unfortunately the weather was really bad, so didn’t have a great nights sleep due to sound of the wind and the sea, so having a sea view wasn’t the best option on that night. The hotel is handy for town, taking 5-10 mins to drive in. Loads of places to walk from the hotel.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Brodders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeachesManagement, Manager at The Beaches Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Hi
Thank you for taking the time to leave this review.
It is lovely to hear that you enjoyed your returning visit.
We will certainly take note of the things that you have mentioned and we hope you visit again very soon.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

Great time had at very friendly hotel. Very accommodating staff ( Asked for outdoor lights to be switched off as making room too light and it was done promptly!)
Clean and very quiet despite lots of families with young children.
Super sea views from room windows. Breakfast was very good.Quick service . Vegetarians catered for . Only quibble was .....slow toaster! Altogether delightful stay.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Ngaire C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeachesManagement, Manager at The Beaches Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Hi
Thank you for this lovely review.
We will be sure to pass on your compliments and also your comment regarding the toaster will be duly noted.

We hope you get to return in the not so distant future.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017 via mobile

Not the first time we have had to wait more than hour for our food.
The front of house staff Geoff and staff were wonderful, however they are clearly being let down by the kitchen staff.
The food was good but until the kitchen are able to get their act together Geoff and staff will be left with unhappy patrons.
Believe or not we are going to try again next Sunday.
Will comment again next week.!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank 72Jean2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeachesManagement, Manager at The Beaches Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave this review and also for your returning custom.
I do hope that on your 2nd visit, you were more satisfied.
Thank you for your feedback.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews