We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than expected”
Review of The Beaches Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Beaches Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Prestatyn
Reviewed 9 January 2018

A nice enough hotel - bigger than I expected.

Room was a good size although I thought I was in a recently refurbished room based on the standard of the bathroom (which was fab) but the paintwork in the bedroom was scuffed and marked and the furniture was old and badly fitting. A real shame as it could be a great room.

I was only here for one night and was comfortable enough although was still quite warm in the room even with the window open.

I can't comment on the bar as I had room service dinner which was very nice (mixed meat fajitas) and served relatively quickly. The restaurant for breakfast had a nice selection of cereal and had menu options for cooked food, although I was surprised that I couldn't get an omelette for breakfast but could have done for dinner?!

Great location, literally on the seafront, but I couldn't see the sea due to it being dark! Not the hotels fault obviously, but will bear it in mind for the next time.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ceri D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeachesManagement, Manager at The Beaches Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2018

Hi Ceri
Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. It is lovely to hear that you enjoyed your visit overall.
We will certainly take your comments on board and we hope you can visit again very soon.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (661)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 661 reviews

Reviewed 2 January 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for three days from 30th Dec -2nd Jan 18 for a New Years Break and what a wonderful break we had. Hotels reception area was lovely  and staff were welcoming and very polite. We were on second floor in a triple room, room had lovely views over Welsh hills and from bay window we could see the beach. Beds super comfortable and room lovely and clean. Toiletries and  complementary tea/coffee were included. Breakfast was perfect, cereals, fruit toast and preserves, juices etc, 2 out of the 3 days orders for cooked breakfast were table service and on new years day it was buffet style. Breakfast was lovely and plentyful, restraunt area was clean, well decorated and staff we very polite and attentive. We purchased tickets for the mascarade ball for new years eve and it was magical...a perfect night. Room was decorated beautifully...so much thought and effort had gone into the tables and room. The night included a three course meal, disco games etc.. a great night for all, everyone seemed to enjoy themselves. All courses were enjoyed by all three of us, presented and cooked perfectly. The waiters and waitresses worked so hard and made the night perfect for us.
The hotel is on the sea front and each morning we went for a stroll along the promenade, hotel was a perfect location for us, visited Prestayn and Rhyl during our stay. I have no complaints at all I can't complement the staff enough as they all made our stay perfect. We are planning our next stay and will be returning next new years too. Worth every penny. Thank you
Sam, Craig and Morgan xx

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Sam J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeachesManagement, Manager at The Beaches Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2018

Hi Sam, Craig & Morgan
Thank you for this lovely review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your visit and glad that you had a "ball" at our Masquerade Ball!
Our staff have worked incredibly over the festive period and they enjoyed serving each and every one of our customers and making their stay a memorable one.

We really do look forward to you returning and please keep posted for any news regarding Christmas and New Year 2018!

Many kind regards and all the best for 2018!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2017 via mobile

We recently stayed at the hotel with a 8 month baby in the 3rd week of November.Upon arrival we were told that the lifts are out of order and even with a buggy and a baby we were asked to take the stairs and the room was in the third floor.The staff did not even state when it would be fixed. I was amazed to see their attitude towards a person having a baby.The room was really small with no air circulation.The heaters were not working only to be told by a staff that it had malfunctioned and that there were no spare portable heaters.The breakfast was not atal up to the marks and the restaurant was in shambles.Considering the price we paid for the property it was not atal worth it.I would not recommend this to any fellow travellers.Please avoid this hotel.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank anish b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeachesManagement, Manager at The Beaches Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2017

Hi Anish
Thank you for taking the time to leave this review.
I do think that your comments are slightly unfair as we have tried to contact you on numerous occasions to rectify this issue however, we have been unsuccessful in reaching you.
Please feel free to call the hotel and speak with a member of our management team.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2017 via mobile

Very well organised, welcome on arrival with mince pies & fizz. Room decorated really well. Service excellent, for example so many times I eat out and nobody bothers collecting the empty glasses from the table, but they did regularly. Food excellent, quick to get a drink at the bar. Couldn’t fault it, will be back next year!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank CJFoodie40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeachesManagement, Manager at The Beaches Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2017

Hi
It's wonderful to hear that you had such a good time at your Christmas party with us. They have been a huge success this year and thank you for attending.

We do hope you come again next year and plenty more times in between!

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2017

Returned again with my sisters as we love this hotel. Location great,sea view rooms for a little extra but well worth it. New lift installed this time so even better. The bed breakfast and evening meal is well worth the money as the food is great. The staff are always friendly and ready to help with any problem. Plenty of car parking.Can be noisy when there is a function on so ask for a quieter room if you have early nights.

Room Tip: Sea view or quiet room if function on
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maureen956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeachesManagement, Manager at The Beaches Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2017

Hi Maureen
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave this review.
We really do appreciate your returning custom and hope you come again very soon.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Prestatyn
1.6 km away
Plas Ifan
Plas Ifan
#2 of 3 in Prestatyn
120 reviews
1.3 km away
Halcyon Quest Hotel
Halcyon Quest Hotel
#3 of 3 in Prestatyn
115 reviews
6.2 km away
Pier Hotel Rhyl
Pier Hotel Rhyl
#1 of 5 in Rhyl
388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 km away
Premier Inn Rhuddlan
18 km away
Springfield Hotel & Health Club
Springfield Hotel & Health Club
#1 of 1 in Pentre Halkyn
498 reviews
28.9 km away
The Quay Hotel & Spa
The Quay Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Deganwy
2,796 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Beaches Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beaches Hotel

Address: Beach Road East, Prestatyn LL19 7LG, Wales
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Denbighshire > Prestatyn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Prestatyn
Price Range: S$127 - S$201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Beaches Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beaches Hotel is located on Barkby Beach in the North Wales town of Prestatyn. The hotel has 69 rooms and suites as well as a gym, bar, restaurant, conference and event facilities, free ample car-parking, a games room and free WiFi throughout. The hotel also boasts a leisure centre with swimming pool, jacuzzi, sauna and steam room. Located right on the beach, the hotel has stunning views over the Irish Sea and the rugged North Wales coast as well as having stunning views of the Prestatyn hills to the south. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Beaches Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beaches Hotel Prestatyn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing