We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.comUS$112
PricelineUS$112
eDreamsUS$112
Orbitz.comUS$112
TravelocityUS$112
CheapTicketsUS$112
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (872)
Filter reviews
872 results
Traveller rating
316
261
151
73
71
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
316
261
151
73
71
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view promenade bar irish sea lovely hotel sauna and steam room reception staff sea front north wales evening meal reception area sunday lunch family room cooked breakfast tea and coffee short break wedding pontins
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 872 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2021

Located in North Wales Prestatyn, this wonderful hotel is a really pleasant surprise. It's a sole hotel on this beach. Located next to the beach, it's a perfect way to enjoy a staycation and/or holiday.
The booking with Joanna was simple and efficient. Very helpful. As were the other staff at the hotel - nothing was too much bother.
Plenty of parking available and it's in a nice quiet part of town. Ideal for long beach walks. The beach is clean, wide and soft sand. The hotel is clean (some updating needed and ongoing). It's a cosy place. The breakfast offered a variety of hot and cold options including vegan/vegetarian dishes. Afternoon and Evening meals can also be had at the hotel. The pool is an ideal size, and has a steam and sauna room - all perfect for small groups. They had a booking system during this period, so it was as if we had a private pool to ourselves. The hotel is also perfect for a visit to the town centre, which offers all the main brands and many little eateries - Bangladeshi Tandoori, Italian, Modern cafe and coffee shops, Mexican, and Pizza takeways. The high street is close to a retail park so let the ladies shop and the gents can relax with a pint, coffee et al. It really is a lovely, welcoming and cosy hotel with competitive pricing.

Room tip: Request a sea view - lovely views in September both sunrise and sunset.
Date of stay: September 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 707kamb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberley Shenton, Marketing at The Beaches Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2021

Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the location. We do hope that you can visit again very soon.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2021

we have just come back from a long weekend, everything was excellent at hotel, yes a little pricey but worth it for the excellent time we've had. Staff were all very polite and friendly, room was clean and good size. will be going back again.

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 637ceri123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberley Shenton, Marketing at The Beaches Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2021

Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. It is lovely to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We do hope that you can visit again very soon.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2021

We stayed here in September ,The location was lovely next to the beach ,Due to covid a few things lapsed which you understand ,the staff were friendly and helpful The only thing l would say we thought it was a little overpriced ,we used the pool and steam room twice which was lovely ,l read reviews on the pool,l asked at reception and the lady was so helpful if you want to use the pool again just ask at reception if it is booked on the day you want to go again they sometimes have free slots

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank boldeyandpleb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberley Shenton, Marketing at The Beaches Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2021

Thank you for your lovely comment! We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope that you can visit again soon.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2021 via mobile

Lovely stay, the room was clean, tidy and fairly well appointed. The view from the window of the beach was a lovely way to start the morning with a cup of tea. The restaurant and breakfast staff were professional and quick with service. Only complaint was the pool, you are only allowed one visit per stay. So if your there for 3 days you get to use it once. But all in all a good and enjoyable stay. Would we use it again...yes.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank adrianmoran352
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberley Shenton, Marketing at The Beaches Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2021

Thank you for your lovely comment! We hope that you can visit again very soon.
We hope that soon, all Covid regulations regarding social distancing in Wales will lift, and we will be able to operate the Leisure Suite as we did Pre-Covid.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2021 via mobile

I was very sceptical due to the high price we paid for our room, which is to be honest tired. So first impressions weren’t great. However, all things COVID, the room was clean, staff are amazing, can’t do enough to help. I had a sea view room which was lovely. Breakfast and restaurant food is delicious. Well done team beaches. A difficult task in difficult circumstances. Huge thumbs up from me and hubby. Your doing a great job!

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank KMacDonald2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberley Shenton, Marketing at The Beaches Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2021

Thank you for your lovely comments on our fantastic team, cleanliness and food. We are blessed with our location too! We hope that you can visit again very soon.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews