We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
US$89
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
US$90
US$88
View deal
SAVE US$2
Expedia.comUS$89
Official HotelUS$89
Agoda.comUS$90
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,073)
Filter reviews
4,074 results
Traveller rating
1,012
1,179
967
528
388
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,012
1,179
967
528
388
Show reviews that mention
All reviews leisure facilities lovely hotel cheshire oaks friday night course meal weekend break north wales excellent value for money spa chester starbucks pub sky zoo motorway
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 4,074 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel to be honest was about what I expected. What really let it down was awful service. Nobody cares. The girl on reception said she was sorry, but they are having staff problems. Well at least we agree about that.

Date of stay: May 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dkeats977544
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed one night at this hotel at the end of covid lockdown #3. Excellent service, felt very safe. evening meal was room service and good quality “packed” continental breakfast. Will definitely stay there again, and have recommended it to several friends already

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 837sharond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It was a nice stay overall. Only disappointment was being checked into a room that wasn’t cleaned properly. However we were swiftly moved to an upgraded room.

The staff at the hotel reception was really helpful and friendly. The kitchen staff at breakfast however could do with being a little polite.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jayaujla91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked our table for 8pm in the bar/restaurant and did not get any drinks for over an hour. We then ordered food and the wrong order was brought to our table. It was obvious the bar area was understaffed for the guests in there.
The next day at breakfast again we waited an hour and then we had to ask, they had not added us to the list!
Day of departure and we did not have to check out till 11am but the maid knocked on at least three times from 9.30am making us feel rushed to get out of the room.
Overall what was supposed to be a relaxing night away, we left feeling very disappointed.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jameswF2618VS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Rooms not up to expected standard as previously visited very dissappointing.
Front of house food and bar very good apart from a few issues with the new app.
The shower leaked all nite the cleanliness of the room is very poor.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ibaxen129845
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews