We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Meifod Country House Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Black Boy Inn(Caernarfon)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Celtic Royal Hotel(Caernarfon)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Menai Bank Hotel(Caernarfon)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lake View(Llanberis)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Hotel Port Dinorwic(Y Felinheli)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tyn Rhos Country House(Llanddeiniolen)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (106)
Filter reviews
106 results
Traveller rating
60
19
14
5
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
60
19
14
5
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbridal suitebig comfortable bedfour poster bedbusy roadwedding venuelovely ladybeautiful roomlovely hotelfresh fruitpuddingcouple of nightswarm welcomebabscaernarfonfurnishingsbridepubs
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 106 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2017

Just spent 2 nights at this hotel, we had a wonderful time the Menia Room was excellant and had a lovely view. Will definately be going again. There was a good choice for breakfast and all of the staff are so pleasant and helpful.

Room Tip: Menia Room excellant view.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Cheri T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017

We stayed for 6 nights and our first room was just too small for an extended stay. The staff quickly moved us to a much larger suite the next morning which was very comfortable. The breakfasts are excellent and the service first class. There is a handy bus service to either Porthmadog or Caernarfon. Our room had a few minor faults and could have done with a little tender care in places but that does not make it a bad place to stay. We expected there to be road noise but it is just far enough away from the busy road to make it a nice tranquil place.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Typhoons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2017

Very welcoming and gorgeous rooms. We climbed Snowdon ame stayed here were we were made to feel very welcoming and was recommended a lovely Indian to go for food. Shame the restaurant was only open for Thursday through to the weekend. Gorgeous breakfast as well.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank danimcb88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2017

This hotel and restaurant really surpassed our expectations.
We requested a vegan meal and breakfast. Wow they did not disappoint. The food was well planned, fresh and delicious. I highly recommend anyone with special dietary requirement to stay here. They will really look after you. What a rare treat, thank you

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Skykarlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeifodOwner, Owner at Meifod Country House Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2017

Thank you so much glad you enjoyed
kind regards
Lilan.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2017

We absolutely loved our stay. Our room was elegant AND cozy. The bed was king-sized and extremely comfortable. The furnishings throughout the house are equally handsome. The staff were friendly and very warm and welcoming. The breakfast was extravagant - cold cereals with tons of delicious things to add, plus a "full Welsh" available. We ate dinner in the restaurant one night, and the "Eton Mess" pudding was beyond description. They have combined elegance and warmth successfully!

Room Tip: "Menai" was lovely; I can only imagine the others are as beautifully furnished.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank SueAnne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeifodOwner, Owner at Meifod Country House Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2017

Thank you for you kind words it was a pleasure serving you

Regards

Lilian,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews