We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bron Eifion Country House Hotel
Nearby Hotels
The Lion Hotel(Criccieth)(Great Value!)
US$123
US$116
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Moelwyn(Criccieth)
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cwm Pennant Hostel(Criccieth)(Great Value!)
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Caerwylan Hotel(Criccieth)
US$152
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bron Aber(Criccieth)
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eisteddfa Caravan & Camping Site(Criccieth)(Great Value!)
US$24
Pitchup.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Awel Mor(Criccieth)
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seaspray(Criccieth)
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (337)
Filter reviews
337 results
Traveller rating
225
54
26
20
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
225
54
26
20
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgin barthe hotel managerbeautiful hotelroaring firelovely venuewonderful weddingdeluxe roomwedding venuefor sunday lunchdining roomhuge bedfamily homestaff were attentivenorth waleson arrivalevening meallamb
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 337 reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2018 via mobile

We have popped into the hotel a number of times over the years. The hotel is set in lovely gardens with distant sea views. Most recently we had lunch in the restaurant, a very nice veggie lasagne. It was served promptly.
A most relaxing time was had with coffee being taken on the outside balcony.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Philip1927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2018

We had a wonderful stay at this Country House Hotel; the staff made us very welcome, the accommodation was very comfortable and overall the cleanliness was the best we had experienced in the UK., the Breakfast menu was comprehensive and good quality. We highly recommend this Hotel - we have already booked to stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank colin_virginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

I just loved this place. Staff were so pleasant and attentive. Room was clean and had everything you needed. Breakfast each morning was probably the best I've experienced in any b&b, as well as the food in the evenings - fantastic. Me and my partner enjoyed drinking Gin by the fire in the foyer, very cosy especially on a cold night. The grounds are kept neat and tidy, and there's lovely little walks around it.
Overall a lovely few nights at a beautiful Welsh hotel, wouldn't hesitate about going back. Thank you!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank CW3103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018

We decided to take advantage of their excellent value 'Winter Warmer' offer as a birthday treat and we were not disppointed. Friendly, courteous and professional staff, lovely food, cosy surroundings and quite possibly the best gin menu I've seen in a long time (thanks for the tasting session :D) We will definitely be returning and would be more than happy to recommend Bron Eifion as a place to stay and get away from it all.

Room Tip: Perhaps just a slight touch of modernisation needed with the room (although the bathroom was clean and modern), but that did not detract in any way from our overall experience and the room was confortable.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank whiteshark2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018

The receptionist was very obliging to accommodate our needs for a mid day nibble to keep us going on our journey. Café tier coffee and scones with ample add ons at a very reasonable price.
A very comfortable furnished lounge and a log fire to greet visitors on a cold day with surroundings lavishly decorated with wood panelling.
Beautiful sea views and garden surrounds to please all ages.
Another visit is a must for dinner and accommodation next time.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rod O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews