We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
George IV Hotel(Criccieth)
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Caerwylan Hotel(Criccieth)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Awel Mor(Criccieth)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Plas Isa Hotel(Criccieth)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lion Hotel(Criccieth)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pitchup.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Seaspray(Criccieth)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (341)
Filter reviews
341 results
Traveller rating
229
54
26
20
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
229
54
26
20
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgin barthe hotel managerroaring firebeautiful hotellovely venuedeluxe roomlovely groundshuge bedfor sunday lunchdining roomstaff were attentivenorth waleson arrivalevening mealpuddinglambwine list
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 341 reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2018 via mobile

We have popped into the hotel a number of times over the years. The hotel is set in lovely gardens with distant sea views. Most recently we had lunch in the restaurant, a very nice veggie lasagne. It was served promptly.
A most relaxing time was had with coffee being taken on the outside balcony.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Philip1927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2018

We had a wonderful stay at this Country House Hotel; the staff made us very welcome, the accommodation was very comfortable and overall the cleanliness was the best we had experienced in the UK., the Breakfast menu was comprehensive and good quality. We highly recommend this Hotel - we have already booked to stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank colin_virginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

I just loved this place. Staff were so pleasant and attentive. Room was clean and had everything you needed. Breakfast each morning was probably the best I've experienced in any b&b, as well as the food in the evenings - fantastic. Me and my partner enjoyed drinking Gin by the fire in the foyer, very cosy especially on a cold night. The grounds are kept neat and tidy, and there's lovely little walks around it.
Overall a lovely few nights at a beautiful Welsh hotel, wouldn't hesitate about going back. Thank you!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank CW3103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018

We decided to take advantage of their excellent value 'Winter Warmer' offer as a birthday treat and we were not disppointed. Friendly, courteous and professional staff, lovely food, cosy surroundings and quite possibly the best gin menu I've seen in a long time (thanks for the tasting session :D) We will definitely be returning and would be more than happy to recommend Bron Eifion as a place to stay and get away from it all.

Room Tip: Perhaps just a slight touch of modernisation needed with the room (although the bathroom was clean and modern), but that did not detract in any way from our overall experience and the room was confortable.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank whiteshark2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018

The receptionist was very obliging to accommodate our needs for a mid day nibble to keep us going on our journey. Café tier coffee and scones with ample add ons at a very reasonable price.
A very comfortable furnished lounge and a log fire to greet visitors on a cold day with surroundings lavishly decorated with wood panelling.
Beautiful sea views and garden surrounds to please all ages.
Another visit is a must for dinner and accommodation next time.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rod O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews