We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant experience”
Review of Cadwaladers

Cadwaladers
Ranked #1 of 2 Dessert in Criccieth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$8
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Description: Cadwaladers was established in 1927 in the little village of Criccieth by David and Hannah Cadwalader. Over the years, we have expanded our popular ice cream and coffee cafes all over Wales and England, bringing the best quality service and products to our customers. We are proud to still serve our traditional recipe ice cream developed by Hannah Cadwalader (which still includes the famously secret ingredient!) and now our specially developed exclusive blend of espresso, hot chocolate and loose leaf tea which have been designed to redefine the standards of excellence in hot beverages. With our competitive prices, special products and caring team, we can assure you that we can provide options for all the family, including gluten free ice cream and cakes.So bring your friends, children, partner and dogs! To our lovely cosy cafés and relax in comfort whilst our friendly team treat you to the very best Wales can bring, served with a great deal of love and care.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We visited this place while we were on holiday. Both occasions were very enjoyable. The ice cream was excellent as were the cakes and sandwiches we had. I would thoroughly recommend this place

Thank Cheshire174
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine T, Public Relations at Cadwaladers, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello :) Thank you for your lovely review. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed visit, we hope to see you all again soon.
Kind Regards,
Cath
Cadwaladers Online Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (697)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 697 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

as per the title, everything was 110% perfect, we enjoyed, Tubs, Cones, and as many different flavours as you can name
Thanks very much for the experience

Thank MadGolfMartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine T, Public Relations at Cadwaladers, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello :) Thank you for your lovely review. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed visit, we hope to see you all again soon.
Kind Regards,
Cath
Cadwaladers Online Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a real gem of a place, it's open early and the coffee is excellent. Staff are charming, the cakes are moreish and the ice-cream was quickly devoured by our friends. I wish it every success

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JanW52_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine T, Public Relations at Cadwaladers, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello :) Thank you for your lovely review. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed visit, we hope to see you all again soon.
Kind Regards,
Cath
Cadwaladers Online Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This very famous venue was the highlight of childhood visits to Criccieth many years ago and maybe my expectations had been a bit skewered by this. To be honest the ice cream was fairly average... Still good but so many places have upped their game in ice cream products that it no longer stands out in this respect. We were going to sit down and have a bit of a blow out but there were dogs everywhere in what is quite a small venue so decided against it.

Thank Ifor S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine T, Public Relations at Cadwaladers, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello :) Thank you for taking the time to review your visit. We appreciate all feedback, good or bad. We are sorry to hear that you were a bit disappointed on this occasion, we do hope to see you in the future.
Kind Regards
Cath
Cadwaladers Online Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Fantastic place, superb, friendly staff and their gluten free carrot cake is to die for!
The location is perfect, the view from the back is the best kept secret ever apart from the multitude of ice cream flavours.
We have visited Criccieth for years and Cadwaladers is always a great treat, and they seem to to introduce new and exiting things every time we visit.
The staff are wonderful, remembering us and ever our orders at every visit, whether it be one day later or six months ago.

Thank Alan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine T, Public Relations at Cadwaladers, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello :) Thank you for your lovely review. We are so pleased to hear that you are continually enjoying our Criccieth Store and that you think our Staff are as wonderful as we think they are, we look forward to seeing you all again soon.
Kind Regards
Cath
Cadwaladers Online Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cadwaladers also viewed

 
Betws-y-Coed, Snowdonia National Park
 

Been to Cadwaladers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
;