We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely food always”
Review of Chinese Cottage

Chinese Cottage
Ranked #20 of 29 Restaurants in Dolgellau
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
Reviewed 5 January 2017

We treat ourselves to a take away from here from time to time. We are never disappointed. Plenty of choice and good prices too.

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank LlinosS2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (33)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 33 reviews

Reviewed 10 December 2016

Lovely food, much better than cooking myself! Highly recommended, a little bit if a wait but well worth it, obviously popular

Date of visit: December 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bets167
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2016

Visited Chinese Cottage takeaway on a Saturday evening and it was pretty much full. After a swift look at the decent menu - placed our order and told that it would be a good 30 minutes. The order was read back to us and was spot on. the menu was good value and had everything that we wanted.

We returned 30 minutes later to pick our food up but they couldn't find it. All the time they were looking they were taking many phone and over the counter orders and seemed a little chaotic.
They eventually found our order and we were on our way.
The food was fine - not outstanding but perfectly acceptable given the prices that we paid.

We would probably try other places before returning here - but we would not refuse to ever return.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Q7557XTnickh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2016 via mobile

Have tried this place a couple of times before and not greatly impressed. However, gave it another chance this evening and thoroughly enjoyed our meal and good value (4 adults and 2 teenagers for less than £40). Will use again.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank JayneDolgellau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2016 via mobile

Waited for 40 mins for food that was awfull and expensive for what it was
There probably not bothered as they where taking orders left right and centre! But that is no excuse for the poor food and the time I had to wait For it.
This place needs some competition from some decent Chinese takeaway

Date of visit: April 2016
Thank Balvind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chinese Cottage also viewed

Dolgellau, Snowdonia National Park
Dolgellau, Snowdonia National Park
 
Dolgellau, Snowdonia National Park
Dolgellau, Snowdonia National Park
 
Dolgellau, Snowdonia National Park
Dolgellau, Snowdonia National Park
 

Been to Chinese Cottage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing