We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pale Hall Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Hand at Llanarmon(Llanarmon DC)
US$152
US$124
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The West Arms Hotel(Llanarmon DC)
US$159
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Abbey Grange Hotel(Llangollen)
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$102
US$97
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Cain Valley Hotel(Llanfyllin)
US$112
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Hotel(Llangollen)
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (238)
Filter reviews
238 results
Traveller rating
207
25
5
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
207
25
5
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstasting menuqueen victoriaon arrivaldrawing roomwine flightantique furniturebeautiful hotelmorning teasunday lunchpure luxurymichelin starsignificant birthdaywelcome drinkmichael cainescomplimentary glass of champagnecountry housethe general manager
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 238 reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2018 via mobile

This hotel is fabulous, we stayed in September and again this month, absolutely faultless. The staff are extremely courteous and knowledgeable. A wonderful dining experience too.
No doubt we will be back.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Purr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela H, Owner at Pale Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Wow! Of course the greatest complement you can pay us is to return. Thank you for your ongoing support and for leaving such a wonderful review. You can be assured of a warm welcome on your return.
Thank you again
Angela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018

Beautiful restoration and presentation. We stayed for two nights mid week on a family visit to the area. Magnificent rooms - Westminster and Powis - with wonderful bathrooms and great views. Very dog friendly, which was much appreciated. A first class meal in the restaurant on Thursday evening and a wonderful thoughtful wine list. Big roaring fires and loads of books - perfect! We were very lucky with the weather and felt very well looked after. Particular thanks to Sam and to Georgia, Abby (and Pepin sp?!) . The breakfasts were a favourite too. A big thanks to the staff member ( sorry I don't know his name) who looked after our dog during our dinner - very kind of him.

Room Tip: Powis has the most wonderful garden views, Westminster is on the ground floor and is granny and dog friendly. It has it's own dog garden!
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Vickybeezs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela H, Owner at Pale Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Thank you for such a wonderful review. We are indeed dog friendly and Terry was in his element dog sitting. We also often have guests dine with their dogs in the library, That's a real favourite. It was a pleasure to meet you and talk about the furnishings particularly the Biedermeier sofas, they are probably the most asked about pieces of furniture. We are delighted that our staff took such good care of you and hope you will return to Pale.
Kind Regards Angela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2018 via mobile

My friend and decided to visit Pale Hall for afternoon tea and we were not disappointed. We were met as soon as we walked in by a charming gentleman who escorted us to the room for our tea.
The decoration in the room was very tasteful and elegant .
We thoroughly enjoyed our afternoon catch up and our selection of sandwiches and cakes were without doubt amongst the best I’d ever tasted.
Thank you for a wonderful afternoon and I look forward to returning soon.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank AJR667
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela H, Owner at Pale Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2018

Thank you for posting such a lovely review. Our selection of cakes are new and all hand made by our pastry chef, Adam and so Pale Hall is the only place you can taste them. They are certainly creating a buzz. Our young Chef team are always touched to get a positive mention!
We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to Pale Hall.
kind regards Angela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018

Popped in for a coffee and mooch around..... what a FANTASTIC experience..... staff were sooooo friendly and helpful... picture perfect location..... great rooms and facilities.... looking forward to a weekend stay.....thank you for making our very short visit such an enjoyable experience.....

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela H, Owner at Pale Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

So very glad that you were made to feel so welcome. Thank you for taking the time to write these very kind words and we really look forward to welcoming back.

Kind Regards
Angela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2018 via mobile

What a lovely afternoon I spent here treating my mum for Mother’s Day. The lovely new Italian member of staff set the scene fantastically, I wish I’d asked his name! Beautiful place, fantastic staff, gorgeous building. I will be back. Loved it.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank JayneDolgellau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela H, Owner at Pale Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. Simone, our new Restaurant Manager has beaten the record with two 5 star reviews ( one on Facebook ) in his first week. Its a great boost for new staff when that happens so thank you again. I made sure he saw both.
We look forward to welcoming you back again.
Kind Regards
Angela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews