We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (813)
Filter reviews
813 results
Traveller rating
422
239
80
39
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
422
239
80
39
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews junior suite hand picked hotels duty manager small gym swimming pool room was large patio doors hotel is lovely main restaurant welsh cakes lamb leisure facilities north wales reception staff poached eggs changing rooms both nights
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 813 reviews
Reviewed 28 January 2018 via mobile

We stayed here Friday 26th jan
The food is lovely the room also lovely
(Though I do think a hotel in wales should have the bottled water from wales not Harrogate!)that’s provided in the rooms. Hairdryers iron & board are provided safe deposit box teas coffees in the rooms, everything you need a fabulous write up on the hotel grounds & everything you need to know about the area.
The jacuzzi wasn’t in use & the pool abit cool apart from that a great stay & would return & recommend to friends & family.
The scenery is lovely.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank debs l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2018

Stayed here late December.Great Hotel the rooms are good size and very comfy beds
The food in the bar is really good with some great choices on the menu like lamb shank and Flatbread pizza, the barman was top notch and helped out with local walks and places to see around and making us different cocktails introducing us to dark and stormy (loved it) .Breakfast was also fantastic with a great choice and again very friendly waiters. Reception was very friendly and made us feel warm and welcome every time we entered the building asking us how our day had been. will stay here again when we are back in the area, thank you to all the team x.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank claudlin100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2017

48 guests took over hotel for the weekend, staff, food and accommodation perfect. Our requirements were a bit unusual however all staff were extremely helpful and nothing was too much trouble. Only gripe was bar closed without advising us early. A few upset guests but was assured it will be corrected next year, we will be back.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017 via mobile

The man at reception was so rude.. there were 10 of us eating an evening meal.. our bill for the evening was 400.00 and when we asked for desserts a few people had not decided by last orders.. and when we did about 5 mins later he refused said his chef had closed kitchen!! The waitress was very embarrassed... the following morning after been told we were going to leave a review he could not do enough for us.. the breakfast extremely over priced. Also no towels available as the washing machine had broken!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
6  Thank WendyH473
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

I come here often to use the pool and sauna. I could spend all day here.
The pool room is tropical warm, the pool on heated and the sauna is lovely!

There is also a small gym.

The hot tub doesn’t work but they have told me they will be replacing it in the new year.

Stayed: November 2017
1  Thank Possy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews