We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Paella EVER”

El Chiringuito Gourmet
Ranked #19 of 49 Restaurants in Pwllheli
Price range: US$6 - US$28
Description: At the Chiringuito Gourmet you will find fresh and homemade food from different Hispanics countries in a varied menu with breakfast, tapas, burritos, tacos omelettes, empanadas, meals, paellas and others.
Restaurant details
Description: At the Chiringuito Gourmet you will find fresh and homemade food from different Hispanics countries in a varied menu with breakfast, tapas, burritos, tacos omelettes, empanadas, meals, paellas and others.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This place is fantastic!! It's not just a takeaway but restaurant food to take away! Be prepared to wait as Diego takes his time to prepare the food which is exceptional. The premises is very clean and staff are friendly. But it's all about the food, if I could 6 stars I would.

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank Missy_brad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (13)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 13 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I arrived early and saw our order- tapas and paella- being freshly cooked. Paella was beautifully presented and everything was of the highest quality, very reasonably priced and completely delicious. Highly recommend.

Date of visit: July 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gary89765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2021 via mobile

Staying at the nearby Haven looked up places to eat before we arrived and found this gem. Food was amazing Paella was quality, wife had a burrito and really enjoyed it and the kids had burger and chicken bites. The homemade chips were the thickest I think I've ever had aprt from home but absolutely great. Well worth the visit and I'd recommend this place to anyone.

Date of visit: June 2021
1  Thank darwen_claret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diego S, Owner at El Chiringuito Gourmet, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2021

Thank you very much lovely words, we will continue try do it good

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2021

We ordered the seafood paella as a takeaway for 2 and received a wonderful generous paella. The flavours were wonderful and the amount of mussels, prawns squid etc all fantastic. If you want a real taste of Spain we would highly recommend this place.

Date of visit: May 2021
    • Value
    • Food
Thank 123MCM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diego S, Owner at El Chiringuito Gourmet, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2021

Thank you very much,we appreciate your feedback and we will continue try to do it best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2021 via mobile

Stopped by here for a quick lunch and would highly recommend it to anyone. Food was delicious and the prices were very reasonable. Will be back very soon!

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank keirr2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diego S, Owner at El Chiringuito Gourmet, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2021

Thank you very much

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed El Chiringuito Gourmet also viewed

 
Llanbedrog, Pwllheli
 

Been to El Chiringuito Gourmet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.