We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“our favourite place to eat..... The best!”

The Farmers Arms Mathry
Ranked #3 of 110 Restaurants in Haverfordwest
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 29 June 2018

we are regulars and love the food here, it is amazing especially the fish and chips on friday nights and the steak night saturdays, i love the varied specials Menu and very friendly service!!!!

Thank Barbara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Desri D, Manager at The Farmers Arms Mathry, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Thank you for your fab 5* Review. So glad you come to the Farmers.
Many Thanks
Desri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (402)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 33 of 402 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2018 via mobile

Came here tonight for dinner with my parents. It is a really welcoming place, full of locals and visitors alike.
The food was good honest pub food. Steak was excellent.
Staff and service excellent. We will come back.
Dogs welcomed.

Thank jcw00d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Desri D, Manager at The Farmers Arms Mathry, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Thank you for your review & were very dog friendly here @ The Farmers.
Many Thanks
Desri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

Nicely decorated pub, lovely setting. Shame on staff, as there seemed to be one loud girl, ginger hair. There seems to be a clicky atmosphere to it. Nice building.
Unfortunately not for us and never again. Plenty of choice on menu. Dogs allowed.

Can't say anything else.

2  Thank Sarah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018 via mobile

My fiancé and I were looking for a last minute Sunday lunch with all our usual places fully booked, which turned out great because we found this little gem. Personally, I like that the pub is just that, a pub. It hasn’t been glammed up to cater for tourists with tourist tat all over the place so has an authentic fee to it. I couldn’t fault the food. We had a set menu for Father’s Day and had creamy mushroom starter, roast beef and desserts with two pints of soft drinks for a very reasonable price. The beef was perfectly cooked and doused in proper beef gravy! I’ll definitely be returning here and would recommend people take a turning off the A487 and head into Mathry for a pint and some grub at this hidden gem!

Thank Rhodri E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Desri D, General Manager at The Farmers Arms Mathry, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Thank you for your fab 5* review, your feedback means a lot.
Many Thanks
Desri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018 via mobile

Lovely food couldn't fault it......staff great very attentive nothing was too much trouble...the portions are huge and very reasonably priced. The bbq chicken i had was lush as was the scampi,Gammon,and fish that my friends had .....on to the sweet....those were good too especially the home made waffles and ice cream .

Thank whisks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Desri D, General Manager at The Farmers Arms Mathry, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Thank you for your lovely review, i remember you & your friends, (cold pineapple lol). So glad you enjoyed your visit to the Farmers.
Many Thanks
Desri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Farmers Arms Mathry also viewed

Haverfordwest, Pembrokeshire
 
Haverfordwest, Pembrokeshire
Wolf's Castle, Haverfordwest
 
Wolf's Castle, Haverfordwest
Haverfordwest, Pembrokeshire
 

Been to The Farmers Arms Mathry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing