We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The City Inn(St Davids)
US$85
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grove Hotel(St Davids)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Haze Hotel(St Davids)
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
St Davids Farm Camping(St Davids)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$17
Pitchup.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Tretio Caravan & Camping Park(St Davids)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$28
Pitchup.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Celtic Camping(Berea)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$22
Pitchup.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramsey House(St Davids)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (260)
Filter reviews
260 results
Traveller rating
219
27
7
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
219
27
7
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblas restaurantmodern arttower suitemodern hotelsurround soundroch castlehigh standardeat great foodinteresting artworkprivate terraceportions are smallnight lightevery member of stafffine diningsmall patioon displayworks of art
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 260 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were lucky enough to stay in the Oriel suite at the beginning of June and found our stay most fabulous. With a spacious suite with en-suite bath and shower, lounge area, 2 televisions, nespresso machine and a large double bed all fitted out in a luxurious manner.
We were greeted by a very knowledgeable young man who showed us to our room and told us how to order breakfast on a sheet ready for delivery in your room if required. We had a splendid breakfast via room service which filled us both of Fresh fruit in abundance and a very well prepared 'welsh' breakfast of local produce. Very nice coffee also. We did not try the restaurant but aim to visit in the future. Many thanks for a great stay! highly recommended!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Retreats_GroupLtd, Reception Manager at Twr y Felin Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We are all delighted that you thoroughly enjoyed your recent visit to Twr y Felin Hotel. Thank you so much for highlighting for future guests that we are more than happy to our offer our award winning breakfasts to guests in the morning to their rooms. Thank you for also highlighting what facilities we offer our guests in the rooms. Please do take advantage of our 2 AA Rosette Restaurant, Blas in the evening next time you stay so you experience the fine dining we offer our guests so they can enjoy a full culinary experience. We all look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards, Luke Phillips - Reception Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for organizing a wonderful venue and stay for us last week.
Emma’s efficient personal organization and support, Simon and Sam’s glorious food, Peter’s warm attention and as ever, Paula’s overarching warm welcome, efficiency and organization made it a delightful four days for the fifteen of us.
Your matchless service was a large part of the reasons we exceeded our expectations in the design workshop.
Thank you also for looking after Mr Wu and his party so well especially attending to him into the small hours of Tuesday morning!

Andy

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Janis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Retreats_GroupLtd, General Manager at Twr y Felin Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your kind words. It was our absolute pleasure looking after you all and we are so pleased that your workshop in Oriel Lounge at Twr y Felin Hotel was such a success. We look forward to welcoming you back with your family for relaxation next time.
Kind Regards, Paula and the Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Set in beautiful Pembrokeshire countryside and the small city of St David’s this hotel is in easy reach of the outstandingly beautiful coastal path and close to the historic cathedral.

The staff were brilliant and went out of their way to meet our needs, down to finding safe storage for our bicycles. The food was superb. Our room was spacious and well appointed although it would have benefitted from two luggage racks, one for each suitcase - a minor niggle.

Pembrokeshire is one our favourite destinations and having been there many times I can say that this is by far the best hotel.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Cosmos400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Retreats_GroupLtd, Reception Manager at Twr y Felin Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We were all delighted to welcome you to Twr y Felin Hotel which as you have pointed out, is ideally situated in the very heart of the City of St Davids. My colleagues in the Restaurant and Kitchen are thrilled that you enjoyed the fine dining experience we offer to our guests in our 2 AA Rosette Restaurant, Blas, where guests can enjoy a full culinary experience. For future guests, please do let us know throughout your stay if we can help make the storage of luggage just that little bit more easier. We will always be delighted to offer a second luggage rack. My colleagues and I look forward to welcoming you both back to Twr y Felin, very soon! Kind Regards, Luke Phillips - Reception Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018

We stayed here for four nights as it has easy access for walking the Pembrokeshire Coastal Path. We had a large room with a large bathroom. Bottled water, fresh milk (in the fridge) and capsules for the coffee machine were supplied daily. The only thing missing for us in the room was BBC4. The Blas resturant was excellent; both the quality of the food and the friendly and efficent service (see separate report). The hotel is decorated thoughout with over 100 specially commissioned art works to reflect both the Pembrokeshire landscape and coastline including industrial features.All the staff were enthusiatic to share their understanding of the art and we had a particularly enjoyable and interesting discussion with Paula the group manager. The art extends outside into the large gardens as different kinds of pottery and sculpture.
It is a boutique hotel so not cheap, but actually good value for money.
We will return!

Room Tip: All are good
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PGNM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Retreats_GroupLtd, Reception Manager at Twr y Felin Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

We so look forward to welcoming you back to Twr y Felin Hotel very soon. Thank you so much for advising future guests that as Wales' first contemporary art hotel, we house over 100 pieces of commissioned pieces of art, both in all our public area but also as you said, we have a lovely selection of ceramics in our gardens by a local artist called Adam Buick. My colleagues in the Kitchen and in the Food and Beverage Departments are delighted that you enjoyed the fine dining experience we offer guests in the evenings in our 2 AA Rosette Restaurant, Blas. The whole team and I look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Kind Regards, Luke Phillips - Reception Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2018

Firstly, the positives. This is a beautifully decorated and expensively kitted out hotel, complete with its own gallery and works of art. ( The dark interior is not to everyones taste, but apart from the blinding contrast of the light in your eyes as you leave the hotel, we were ok with it ).
The staff are very friendly and attentive, and we had a good sized bedroom with all mod cons, gloriously fluffy towels and a beautifully decorated bathroom.
No expense has been spared on the interior of this converted windmill of old.
Our main gripe was the evening dining experience at the Blas restaurant. We are widely travelled and are used to fine dining in hotels. We understand that when done correctly, the fine dining experience is next to none and leaves you fully satisfied, with every mouthful being an absolute joy. Sadly this was not the case in this restaurant. The presentation of the food hit the mark, but my partners starter of seared scallops, and my main course of John Dory were bland, as was the amuse-bouche. We are also fully aware that with fine dining, it’s not at all about large portions. However, we were left still hungry after both our mains and starters. Thank goodness for the ample cheese course afterwards. We have since found out that additional vegetables are available at no extra charge, but there is no mention of this either on the menu or by the waitress when ordering.
We had planned to dine here on all three nights, but sadly felt we had to dine elsewhere after the first night.
In addition to this, the ambiance in the bar and reception area is non existent. Every evening was deathly quiet, so instead of staying for a night cap in the bar, we just went straight to our room.
This is a lovely hotel, it just needs some ambiance and a bit more “ Blas “ in the food!

Room Tip: In the windmill tower.
Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Tracy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Retreats_GroupLtd, Reception Manager at Twr y Felin Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2018

Thank you for choosing to stay at Twr y Felin which is currently AA Hotel of the Year - Wales 2017/18. We are delighted and indeed thank you for pointing out to future guests that as Wales' first contemporary art hotel, we have over 100 pieces of commissioned art hung on our walls, included in our Oriel which mean Gallery in Welsh. Our aim at North Pembrokeshire only fine dining restaurant is to offer guests a 'full culinary experience', so they can appreciate the fine food we produce. At Twr y Felin Hotel we offer all our guests the special 'Warm Welsh Welcome' which is unique to the world and I am thrilled that you were able to experience it first hand! Kind Regards, Luke Phillips - Reception Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews