We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The best Shepherd’s hut”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Shepherd's Hut
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Shepherd's Hut
Shepherd's hut
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Shepherds hut -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Machynlleth, Powys, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
petesmith...
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“The best Shepherd’s hut”
Reviewed 18 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Best Shepherd’s hut we’ve stayed in. Outstandingly presented with personal welcome. Situated in a private field with beautiful views.

Highly recommended for a quiet, romantic weekend getaway!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie G
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Last minute retreat”
Reviewed 24 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Myself and my partner stayed at Cut Sinc on Monday and Tuesday night. Such a beautiful place and we were warmly welcomed by Andy. When we walked into our sheperds hut we found beautiful homemade mince pies which was a lovely touch. Loved that there was no signal and was just what we needed!! We will definitely be back and will recommend to family and friends. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire L
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Amazing”
Reviewed 17 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

As soon as we opened the door we knew we would love it. Cream, jam and fresh scones awaited our arrival. Every last detail in the hut has been carefully created so much effort. Even during storm Aileen we were so busy toasting crumpets we hardly noticed that it was very wet and windy outside. We were snug and warm. It was lovely for walking our dog Harley up the quiet lane and the decking and bbq were perfect. Sioned and her family made us feel very welcome we would not hesitate to recommend it to anyone. Thank you so much for having us. Xxx

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaufief
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cute & cosy accommodation in a romantic setting”
Reviewed 10 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

My husband and I, along with Reggie the cockerpoo, have recently returned from a three night stay at Cut Bech, which I believe is Sioned's and Andy's newest hut.
The accommodation is nestled amongst lovely farmland with sheep and cattle grazing nearby and a tinkling stream right next to the property. The setting is beautiful with country walks on the doorstep.

There were some lovely touches on arrival, such as delicious home-made cake, a generous starter-pack of logs for the wood-burner, and jars full of tea and coffee.
The hut itself is beautifully decorated with high-quality finishes, and the space has been very well thought out, with room for luggage and even a small wardrobe. Thick fluffy towels are supplied for guests and the bed is ultra-comfy with beautiful quality linen. The wood-burner is excellent for chilly evenings, ensuring the whole place is toasty in a short time.

The hut opens onto a pretty decked area, very secure for our dog, and is a lovely spot to take in the views with a glass of wine while listening to the stream and the local wildlife.

The market town of Machynlleth is a short drive away and has some interesting shops, as well as some good pubs and cafes.

I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Cut Bech to anyone seeking peace and relaxation in rural Wales, and we'd love to return ourselves.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blueunion
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Lovely shepherds hut - cosy, comfortable and very relaxing!”
Reviewed 12 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This is a really lovely Shepherds Hut set in a farm/rural location. The hut itself is brand new, and is spotless.

Highlights for us were the wood burning stove with built-in oven; nice double french doors so you could sit inside and enjoy the view and a really comfortable bed.

Hosts Sioned and Andy (and their family) are lovely and kept us topped up with cake on arrival and on the second day.

Would definitely recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$105
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing