We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent and Super”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of London House

Front view of London House with off road parking
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front view of London House with off road parking
Quirky main lounge with flat screen TV, orginal oak beams and wood burning stove. Dining kitchen, table seats 8 people
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
Front view of London House with off road parking
Quirky main lounge with flat screen TV, orginal oak beams and wood burning stove.
Dining kitchen, table seats 8 people
Main downstairs traditional lounge wnich seats upto nine people.
Attractive spiral staircase provides access to upstairs bedrooms and bathroom.
Second downstairs lounge furnished with modern attractive furniture.
Second lounge with sofa bed, books and board games.
Fully fitted kitchen with modern units electric cooker, fridge/ freezer  and microwave.
Second bedroom with double bed, wardrobe and bedside drawers.
Large main bedroom with king sized bed, wardrobe and bedside drawers.
Main bedroom with sofa bed for occaisional use
Second double bedroom with original oak beams.
Third bedroom with twin beds,bedside draws and cabinets.
Upstairs family bathroom with bath, WC and wash basin.
Downstairs wetroom with shower, WC and wash basin.
Upstairs bathroom
Acess to garden also utilityroom containing dishwasher and washing machine.
Large garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Machynlleth, Powys, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Venkatabr...
West Midlands, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent and Super”
Reviewed 25 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Overall stay was excellent . Very beautiful house nicely maintained . Everything was well instructed prior to arrival . We enjoyed living in this place .
I recommend .

Thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
19 Jun 2017
Thankyou for your lovely comments. I am really pleased that you liked the cottage and I hope that you will visit again in the future.

Best wishes,

Glenis
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
gasgaz350
Tamworth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Motorbike tour”
Reviewed 18 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The cottage was spot on, we were touring the area on motorbikes, the cottage might be a bit remote as there is no pub within walking distance & no take away delivery service, but we ordered a taxi from machynlleth to get to The Black Lion for a excellent meal, this pub is well worth a visit,Glenis the cottage owner is a pleasure to deal with, we would certainly use the cottage again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Apr 2017
Thankyou Gary I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to you visiting again.
Best wishes

Glenis
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachael M
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very comfortable cottage in great visting location”
Reviewed 2 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

The cottage was clean, tidy and well presented. Spacous kitchen and living room for our family and friends. It is great that we could take the dog on hoilday who loved all the lovely walks around the area but it would nice if there was so info about where some of the local walks are because we struggled to find them. The road is noisy but we got used to in the end but if you are a light sleep you might find this annoying. A really good hoilday.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J0hnClare
Bromley, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Spacious, comfortable in warm weather but located on A487 trunk road.”
Reviewed 2 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

The cottage was booked at a very cold time of the year. Downstairs shower only had a 700w towel dryer for heat. Bathroom upstairs has a hand held shower without a curtain in bath. Gave up on the big logs, no kindling and 3 pieces of firelighter. We were out most of the time, wood fires need lots of attention, we have one at home. Why drive miles to find logs and kindling? Wood burner was not viable for us to heat the water.
My daughter visited and worked out how to turn on the immersion. Car parking space was awkward no dropped kerb and traffic. Otherwise as above, spacious and comfortable. Would have liked to have known that it was on the A487.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing