We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Las Casitas(Rincon de Guayabitos)
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Roma Guayabitos(Rincon de Guayabitos)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$32
Booking.com
View Deal
Aurora Resort(Rincon de Guayabitos)
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Kiramar Los Peyotes(Rincon de Guayabitos)(Great Value!)
US$44
Expedia.com
View Deal
Decameron Los Cocos(Rincon de Guayabitos)
US$123
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Rincon Real(Rincon de Guayabitos)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Villa Corona del Mar(Rincon de Guayabitos)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Costa Alegre Hotel and Suites(Rincon de Guayabitos)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Posada Real(Rincon de Guayabitos)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (713)
Filter reviews
713 results
Traveller rating
450
163
46
17
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
450
163
46
17
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubfamily oriented hotellaundry matcolorful placesingle roomcooking facilitiesmexican hotelopen air kitchenhotel is perfectground floorwould recommend this hotel to anyonea wonderful place to staywarm poolsmall kitchenspent nightsour home away from homemexican vacation
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 713 reviews
Reviewed 28 April 2018 via mobile

Good clean hotel, staff are friendly, everything is close by included downtown beach front and 2 outdoor pools. Only problem is hotel dnt have any parking for you car, you have to find street parking for drive like 2 block away for Kay parking.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank livitupdrake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristóbal A, Director Comercial at Las Cabanas del Capitan, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi:

Thank you for your good comments. Certainly, we are in the very downtown so everything is close: restaurantes, stores, taxis, souvenirs, etc.

I just don't understand why you mentioned that we don't have parking. Yes we do!!! We have a free parking lot up to 100 cars (the double of the rooms we have). The parking is 500 meters (0.30 miles) from the hotel.

Hope to see you soon. Regards!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2018 via mobile

Good location, everything close by, Personnel friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean, two outdoor clean pools. Beach front hotel. Only problem is no hotel parking. Downtown is just a walk away from hotel.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank marreola69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristóbal A, Director Comercial at Las Cabanas del Capitan, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi... Thank you for your good comments.

I would like to clarify that we do have parking. Our parking lot is actually 5000 meters (0.30 miles) from the hotel. It is big enough for all our guests cars, its secure and well maintenance. Perhaps you were not aware of it. sorry about that.

Hope to see you soon again. Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018

Staff and residents alike treat all like family. A great place to enjoy with always something going on. Central location in town gives access to all venues like restaurants, shopping and facilities. In house restaurant is excellent with great menu and different cuisine.
Bruce y Linda

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank lindaandbrucesut2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristóbal A, Director Comercial at Las Cabanas del Capitan, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Hi... Thank you for such good comments. Certainly, all our guests are like our family: we always try them to feel at home. The restaurantes are brand new and they have had a very good acceptance.

Hope to see you soon...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018

Just finishing our 5th time stay at the best ever place in Guayabitos. Always improving and staff super friendly and helpful. Neat and tidy always with fantastic decor/colour.
Muchos gracias
Linda y Bruce

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank lbsuth9769
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristóbal A, Director Comercial at Las Cabanas del Capitan, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Hi Linda and Bruce:

Thanks for taking a few minutes to post your comments. Certainly, we always try and have been trying to improve and get new surprises for our guest's enjoyment. Hope to see you back soon. Regards!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018 via mobile

Our family looks forward to coming here every year. It is always clean, the staff is always friendly and we are always treated like family.
The location is great and has great restaurants on site.
We love the pools and close proximity to the beach.
The staff does such a great job keeping the grounds clean & beautiful.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone going to Guayabitos!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank larsonmich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristóbal A, Director Comercial at Las Cabanas del Capitan, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Hi!!! Thank you very much for your good comments. Certainly, we and our staff always try to keep the place in the best possible conditions, focusing in gardens, cleanliness and small details. These make us leaders in the region. We will keep ding our job as best as possible. Hope to see you again with new surprises.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews