We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (912)
Filter reviews
912 results
Traveller rating
587
214
50
18
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
587
214
50
18
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot tub buy fresh fish colorful place cooking facilities mexican hotel open air kitchen would recommend this hotel to anyone hotel is perfect walking distance security guard a wonderful place to stay warm pool small kitchen hear the waves spent nights mexican vacation our home away from home
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 912 reviews
Reviewed 10 May 2018 via mobile

Such a great getaway place! We came as a family of about 7, we had great rooms and right off the beach! This is definitely a place I'd recommend for couples, families, and friends! Thanks Cabañas del Capitan!

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank ayecee94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristóbal A, Director Comercial at Las Cabanas del Capitan, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2018

You are more than welcome. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your experience with us. Hopefully, we'll see you soon again.

Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2018 via mobile

Good clean hotel, staff are friendly, everything is close by included downtown beach front and 2 outdoor pools. Only problem is hotel dnt have any parking for you car, you have to find street parking for drive like 2 block away for Kay parking.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank livitupdrake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristóbal A, Director Comercial at Las Cabanas del Capitan, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2018

Hi:

Thank you for your good comments. Certainly, we are in the very downtown so everything is close: restaurantes, stores, taxis, souvenirs, etc.

I just don't understand why you mentioned that we don't have parking. Yes we do!!! We have a free parking lot up to 100 cars (the double of the rooms we have). The parking is 500 meters (0.30 miles) from the hotel.

Hope to see you soon. Regards!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2018 via mobile

Good location, everything close by, Personnel friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean, two outdoor clean pools. Beach front hotel. Only problem is no hotel parking. Downtown is just a walk away from hotel.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank marreola69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristóbal A, Director Comercial at Las Cabanas del Capitan, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2018

Hi... Thank you for your good comments.

I would like to clarify that we do have parking. Our parking lot is actually 5000 meters (0.30 miles) from the hotel. It is big enough for all our guests cars, its secure and well maintenance. Perhaps you were not aware of it. sorry about that.

Hope to see you soon again. Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018

Staff and residents alike treat all like family. A great place to enjoy with always something going on. Central location in town gives access to all venues like restaurants, shopping and facilities. In house restaurant is excellent with great menu and different cuisine.
Bruce y Linda

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank lindaandbrucesut2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristóbal A, Director Comercial at Las Cabanas del Capitan, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Hi... Thank you for such good comments. Certainly, all our guests are like our family: we always try them to feel at home. The restaurantes are brand new and they have had a very good acceptance.

Hope to see you soon...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018

Just finishing our 5th time stay at the best ever place in Guayabitos. Always improving and staff super friendly and helpful. Neat and tidy always with fantastic decor/colour.
Muchos gracias
Linda y Bruce

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank lbsuth9769
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristóbal A, Director Comercial at Las Cabanas del Capitan, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Hi Linda and Bruce:

Thanks for taking a few minutes to post your comments. Certainly, we always try and have been trying to improve and get new surprises for our guest's enjoyment. Hope to see you back soon. Regards!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews