We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Las Cabanas del Capitan
Nearby Hotels
Kiramar Los Peyotes(Rincon de Guayabitos)(Great Value!)
US$46
Expedia.com
View Deal
Las Casitas(Rincon de Guayabitos)
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Aurora Resort(Rincon de Guayabitos)
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
Roma Guayabitos(Rincon de Guayabitos)
US$25
Booking.com
View Deal
Bungalows Las Glorias(Rincon de Guayabitos)
US$29
Booking.com
View Deal
Decameron Los Cocos(Rincon de Guayabitos)
US$102
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$125/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Casa San Pancho(San Francisco)(Great Value!)
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
As De Oros(Rincon de Guayabitos)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Posada Real(Rincon de Guayabitos)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel & Suites Mar y Sol(Rincon de Guayabitos)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (686)
Filter reviews
687 results
Traveller rating
436
157
43
15
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
436
157
43
15
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubsecurity depositfamily oriented hotellaundry matcolorful placesingle roomcooking facilitiesmexican hotelopen air kitchenground floorhotel is perfecta wonderful place to staywarm poolsmall kitchenwould recommend this hotel to anyonespent nightsour home away from home
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 687 reviews
Reviewed 10 May 2018 via mobile

Such a great getaway place! We came as a family of about 7, we had great rooms and right off the beach! This is definitely a place I'd recommend for couples, families, and friends! Thanks Cabañas del Capitan!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank ayecee94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2018 via mobile

Good clean hotel, staff are friendly, everything is close by included downtown beach front and 2 outdoor pools. Only problem is hotel dnt have any parking for you car, you have to find street parking for drive like 2 block away for Kay parking.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank livitupdrake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2018 via mobile

Good location, everything close by, Personnel friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean, two outdoor clean pools. Beach front hotel. Only problem is no hotel parking. Downtown is just a walk away from hotel.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank marreola69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018

Staff and residents alike treat all like family. A great place to enjoy with always something going on. Central location in town gives access to all venues like restaurants, shopping and facilities. In house restaurant is excellent with great menu and different cuisine.
Bruce y Linda

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank lindaandbrucesut2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristóbal A, Director Comercial at Las Cabanas del Capitan, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Hi... Thank you for such good comments. Certainly, all our guests are like our family: we always try them to feel at home. The restaurantes are brand new and they have had a very good acceptance.

Hope to see you soon...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018

Just finishing our 5th time stay at the best ever place in Guayabitos. Always improving and staff super friendly and helpful. Neat and tidy always with fantastic decor/colour.
Muchos gracias
Linda y Bruce

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank lbsuth9769
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristóbal A, Director Comercial at Las Cabanas del Capitan, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Hi Linda and Bruce:

Thanks for taking a few minutes to post your comments. Certainly, we always try and have been trying to improve and get new surprises for our guest's enjoyment. Hope to see you back soon. Regards!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews