We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
El Hotel de Don Pepe
Nearby Hotels
Las Cabanas del Capitan(Rincon de Guayabitos)(Great Value!)
US$72
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$78/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Kiramar Los Peyotes(Rincon de Guayabitos)(Great Value!)
US$45
Expedia.com
View Deal
Las Casitas(Rincon de Guayabitos)
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Aurora Resort(Rincon de Guayabitos)
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Roma Guayabitos(Rincon de Guayabitos)
US$24
Booking.com
View Deal
Bungalows Las Glorias(Rincon de Guayabitos)
US$17
Booking.com
View Deal
Bungalows Princeza(Rincon de Guayabitos)
US$45
Booking.com
View Deal
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Corona del Mar(Rincon de Guayabitos)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casablanca Resort(Rincon de Guayabitos)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (6)
Filter reviews
6 results
Traveller rating
3
2
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
3
2
0
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 6 of 6 reviews
Reviewed 26 January 2016

I was very happy with my stay at Don Pepe. I only stayed for one week, but I could easily have stayed longer. The staff were helpful and friendly. The room and hotel area was very clean. The room was quite big for only one person. Only two minutes walk to the beach.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Miniggio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2016

We stayed here for a week, and really enjoyed the quiet, comfy rooms with kitchens. Nice not to have to go out to eat every time. All necessities for basic cooking are provided, and if anything is missing, just ask! A coffee maker would have been nice, but I settled for instant. Nice shower/water pressure, nice linens, though the beds are firm, like most in Mexico. We actually had to ask for blankets, as it cooled off nicely in the wee hours of the morning! They were soft, and smelled fresh and clean. Not all staff spoke English, but all were friendly and helpful. Maintenance and handyman Jose was especially appreciated for his very prompt services! We got a cab arranged to take us to Chacala for the day, then pick us up again later, all for a very reasonable price compared to what others were asking. Actually only a few dollars more than if we had taken buses and collectives! Very nicely located on the main drag, two blocks to the beach, and maybe 4 to the Pemex station on the highway where you can get dropped by, or catch the bus to Tepic or Puerto Vallarta. This hotel has stuff planned almost every night like games, cards, movie night etc. There is a large communal gathering area in the back around the very nicely kept pool, with loungers, umbrellas, tables, a covered area with a library and big led tv, as well as a small parking lot if you drove in. Lots of Retired Canadians here to spend a few months, so book well in advance if you want to be sure of a room.We had no problems the first couple weeks of Jan. Though. Great value for 500p based on weekly rental! Monthly even cheaper. A great bet if in Rincon, and at the other end of the Main Street their sister hotel, Margaritas, has rooms with no kitchens, but breakfast included for even cheaper.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank captainronanejo69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2015 via mobile

We spent 31 wonderful days in this hotel. Although the room seemed to be Spartan at first, with the purchase of very few inexpensive items (can opener, thermo cups, decent sharp knife) we were able to cook many very good meals. Hotel staff are friendly and go out of their way to be helpful. Language barrier is not a problem. The entire hotel is very clean. Location is a block and a half from beach and close to absolutely everything. It was our first visit and we are booked for next year.

Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Patricia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews