We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Las Cabanas del Capitan(Rincon de Guayabitos)(Great Value!)
US$73
US$71
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Las Casitas(Rincon de Guayabitos)
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Rincon Real(Rincon de Guayabitos)
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Aurora Resort(Rincon de Guayabitos)
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Roma Guayabitos(Rincon de Guayabitos)
US$32
Booking.com
View Deal
Kiramar Los Peyotes(Rincon de Guayabitos)(Great Value!)
US$44
Hotels.com
View Deal
    Savings alert! 14% below average rates

    The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$51/night.

    We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

    Bungalows Princeza(Rincon de Guayabitos)
    US$58
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    Decameron Los Cocos(Rincon de Guayabitos)
    US$123
    Cancelon
    View Deal
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    Villa Corona del Mar(Rincon de Guayabitos)
    TripAdvisor
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Torreblanca Suites(Rincon de Guayabitos)
    TripAdvisor
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Reviews (31)
    Filter reviews
    31 results
    Traveller rating
    6
    13
    9
    1
    2
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    6
    13
    9
    1
    2
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsguayabitostvlocationwifibedsbalconymexico
    Filter
    Updating list...
    1 - 6 of 31 reviews
    Reviewed 20 July 2017 via mobile

    We stayed for 5 nights and had a wonderful time! This is a smallish older, rustic hotel. It's nothing luxurious but we enjoyed it so much! We had a room with 2 double beds over the lobby. Small kitchenette was very handy for drinks and snacks. Beds were very firm. The balcony had a great view of the pools and the beach! There were plenty of chairs, umbrellas, and loungers for everyone. The restaurant was also surprisingly good and very cheap. We ate breakfast there twice and lunch twice, once they even brought our order down to our beach palapa for us. I would definitely stay again! It was a great central location on the beach and for walking in town! The front desk staff wasn't super friendly, but the groundskeeper and the maintenance guys were so helpful and friendly! We were the only Americans the entire time we were there and it was perfectly comfortable and the language barrier wasn't a problem! My only complaint would be that a family in the room next to us (there was a flimsy locked connecting door) was very loud and had the television on every morning and late into the night. We could hear everything they were saying, so we whispered a lot in our room.

    Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    1  Thank saschamc
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 10 June 2017

    Wonderful location with room looking out over pool and beach. Receptionist unfriendly almost to the point of being rude - as we are "gringos" think she thought we were American - but so what if we were! Breakfast once in restaurant - first impression - yuck - only ones in there and lots of uncleared tables - food ordinary! Fault of management - not staff when understaffed. Later wanted to charge me 10 pesos for polystyrene cup for ice - "Really". Hotel very very clean - but not 4 star and well overpriced. Worst though was the mattress protector on beds are placed upside down - plastic straight under sheet - slippery and sweaty! Management needs to try sleeping on that. Disgusting! Some of the other staff were lovely "Alberto" - thanks! Sort the bedding, the sour receptionist and our stay would have been greatly enhanced! Sonya and Gary - New Zealand

    Room Tip: Ask for the block above reception, 1st or 2nd floor - and turn the mattress protector right way up!
    • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank AucklandSarah
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 26 February 2017

    Very clean hotel,very accommodating staff for your every need..will surely be back next year with our dog...lovely place n close to all amenities...flea market on Thursday...very cheap compared to Puerto Vallarta...

    Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    1  Thank Sylvia B
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 7 February 2017 via mobile

    We checked into this hotel for the first time, but it's our 5th visit to Guayabitos. We are travelling with our 17 year old son so we booked two rooms as the beds are only doubles and a bit tight. We had a small kitchen and he had just a fridge. The room was very clean and the air conditioner worked great although you rarely needed it because the ocean breeze was coming in and beautiful. The front desk lady spoke good enough English to negotiate our stay. The tv got a couple of English channels. The wifi is sketchy....popular times of the day you could barely get on even though the signal was strong. Our room had a stovetop that only had one burner working and it only had one setting- high! But we only made coffee on it from a borrowed percolator. We ate at the restaurant and the food was fine, although the staff was not that interested in offering anything off the menu and I have been trying to eat vegan....which is almost impossible here in Mexico. We definitely would come back to stay. Loved the facilities...has a great pool and pool bar, which we did not use as we had family next door.

    Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    1  Thank Jacqueline O
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 13 February 2016

    We booked this hotel last minute and were pleasantly surprised to find it was on the beach. Our room was very dated and small, but had 2 beds (which as is typical in Mexico, rock hard), a TV that worked and a clean bathroom. Wifi wasn't possible in our room, but around the pool worked fine. Happy hour at the bar was a treat for the afternoon and the chips and salsa were delicious. I would stay here again, but try to book a room with a kitchen.

    Room Tip: try to get a kitchen room
    • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank Cat H
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews