We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice salad”

AQ Chop House by Il Mulino
Reserve with OpenTable
AQ Chop House by Il Mulino is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$50
Description: With uninterrupted views of the Atlantic Ocean, AQ Chop House by Il Mulino offers 126 seats with a mix of indoor and outdoor options including a bar and lounge. The color palette in the bar skews a bit cozier with its own personality and is updated with brass finishes and mid-century modern furniture adding an eclectic flair. The lounge has also been refreshed with custom-made furniture and high-end detail finishes complementing the main dining room. Both the dining room and the bar can be integrated or separated by a large art wall panel done in a custom wall finish pattern. The restaurant will highlight the resort’s Mediterranean heritage and feature approachable cuisine that blends a modern steakhouse with Italian flavors offering prime cuts of meat, a selection of crudos and seafood.
Restaurant details
Description: With uninterrupted views of the Atlantic Ocean, AQ Chop House by Il Mulino offers 126 seats with a mix of indoor and outdoor options including a bar and lounge. The color palette in the bar skews a bit cozier with its own personality and is updated with brass finishes and mid-century modern furniture adding an eclectic flair. The lounge has also been refreshed with custom-made furniture and high-end detail finishes complementing the main dining room. Both the dining room and the bar can be integrated or separated by a large art wall panel done in a custom wall finish pattern. The restaurant will highlight the resort’s Mediterranean heritage and feature approachable cuisine that blends a modern steakhouse with Italian flavors offering prime cuts of meat, a selection of crudos and seafood.
Reviewed 4 April 2017

I had the tuna salad while staying there. It was very good and a nice, healthy option by the pool. Great view as well.

Thank nicole h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AcqualinaManagement, General Manager at AQ Chop House by Il Mulino, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2017

Dear nicole h,

Thank you very much for visiting and I am delighted you enjoyed the tuna salad. I could not agree more, with swaying palm trees in the background, sunshine and the glistening Atlantic Ocean straight ahead, true paradise! It was a pleasure to have you and we look very much forward to welcoming you back soon!

With Sincerity

Christof Pignet
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (62)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 62 reviews

Reviewed 24 March 2017

I had both breakfast and dinner at AQ. The breakfast buffet was delicious, with many hot and cold offerings. The pastries were especially good. Dinner was also wonderful and the staff remembered my name every day, impressive!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank virginiasal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AcqualinaManagement, General Manager at AQ Chop House by Il Mulino, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2017

Dear virginiasal,

It is with great pleasure that I read you not only had an opportunity to enjoy the scrumptious delicacies offered in AQ by Acqualina but also our staff took excellent care of you further enhancing the overall experience. We have means to reward such genuine service and I will gladly see to it. Thank you again for taking the time to share your thoughts in this review and please come back again soon for another visit! We are already looking forward to it.

With Sincerity

Christof Pignet
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2017

Superb breakfast with various options, great service by a truly attentive staff, both at the indoor as well as outdoor seating.

Thank Lieven C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AcqualinaManagement, General Manager at AQ Chop House by Il Mulino, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2017

Dear Lieven C,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your sentiments about breakfast at Acqualina and the wonderful team that pampered you throughout the experience. We are very happy to know you enjoyed the scrumptious offerings and tasty treats and look forward to delight you again in the near future!

With Sincerity

Christof Pignet
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2016

We had Sunday brunch here. It was such a treat to have a selection of wonderful dishes. Omelet station and pancakes and waffles made to order. Mimosas and bellinis hit the spot. There was a jazz singer when we went which made it extra special. Incredible service. Beautiful atmosphere inside or out.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank coffee8000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AcqualinaManagement, General Manager at AQ Chop House by Il Mulino, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2016

Dear coffee8000,

Thank you very much for visiting Acqualina and enjoying our lovely Sunday Jazz brunch overlooking the glistening Atlantic Ocean. It is with much delight that I read how much you enjoyed the experience and the scrumptious delicacies offered. Please come back again and visit soon, it is a pleasure to host!

Happy holidays and warm regards,

Christof Pignet
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2016

I think I reviewed before. Anyhow this is a class place. The food was wonderful. Service great. Location on the beach terrific

Thank berniez34372
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AcqualinaManagement, General Manager at AQ Chop House by Il Mulino, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2016

Dear berniez34372,

Thank you very much for visiting AQ by Acqualina and allowing us to pamper you throughout your experience. It was a true pleasure and privilege and we trust you enjoyed it as much as we did. Please continue to keep in touch and we are already looking forward to welcome you back on a future visit! Have a wonderful day,

With Sincerity

Christof Pignet
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed AQ Chop House by Il Mulino also viewed

Sunny Isles Beach, FL
Sunny Isles Beach, FL
 
Sunny Isles Beach, FL
Sunny Isles Beach, FL
 

Been to AQ Chop House by Il Mulino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing