We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
23 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$1,450
Hotels.comUS$1,305
Booking.comUS$1,450
CheapTicketsUS$1,305
Orbitz.comUS$1,305
HurbUS$1,305
View all 21 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,488)
Filter reviews
1,488 results
Traveller rating
1,299
108
41
23
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,299
108
41
23
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews il mulino costa grill espa spa adult pool spa staff concierge team kids club the general manager sunny isles juan carlos beautiful property pool service bal harbour zero entry south florida the entire staff full kitchen
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 1,488 reviews
Reviewed 27 November 2021 via mobile

Valeria and Anely are rock stars as pool attendants. We were a group of four adults and four kids we never wanted for towels, waters, etc. they are very friendly and attentive. The pool team was the highlight of our stay

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 744karstenb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Acqualina Resort, Guest Services / Front Office at Acqualina Resort & Residences On The Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2021

Dear Karsten B,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Acqualina Resort and Residences on the Beach.
We appreciate your kind words and comments towards our wonderful pool and beach team, specially Valeria and Anely. Rest assured your amazing feedback has been communicated to them!

The entire Acqualina family looks forward to welcoming you back in the nearest future!

Warmest Regards,

Jackie Camarena
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2021

Acqualina is very special place , its between luxury resort and luxury mansion were you really feel welcomed and attended to which is so hard to find somewhere else. Maybe because there is no other place like Acqualina, like their staff and amenities .
This time we were upgraded to beautiful ocean front room . Our son was celebrating early birthday ,when we entered the room he was surprised by complimentary birthday cake, gummies, welcome drinks and a Acqualina brand boogie board which traveled back to Chicago land with us .We were treated to a bottle of bubbly on the ice . I wish we could remember everyone's names and thank them personally but i do understand that greatness comes from the top-management and this resort has a really top notch management. Special thanks to Jackie for warm welcome as always. Thanks again and we will see you in January. Venckus family

Date of stay: November 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 824arty
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Acqualina Resort, Guest Services / Front Office at Acqualina Resort & Residences On The Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2021

Dear 824arty,

Thank you very much for choosing Acqualina Resort & Residences and your continuous loyalty with us.
We are elated to learn that you had another wonderful and unforgettable experience with us.

We truly appreciate your warm comments about our wonderful team members and would love to thank you for highlighting our wonderful Guest Experience Manager, Jackie.
Please know that we have conveyed your kind compliments to her.

We cannot wait to welcome you back!

Warmest Regards,
Bianca Cabeza
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2021

had a family wedding while staying here. every request was met with a smile & a quick response, thru all the wedding craziness. want to single out bianca, whose friendly face was such a welcome sight for each question. oriana at the pool was also so accommodating. laina in housekeeping-OMG, she went soooo above & beyond, it was incredible. will definitely be back. felt so at home. 2 bedroom suite was amazing, lacking nothing.

Date of stay: November 2021
Thank rhubarb07666
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria Bilenko, Guest Services / Front Office at Acqualina Resort & Residences On The Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2021

Dear rhubarb07666,

Thank you for choosing Acqualina Resort & Residences for such special occasion! We were thrilled to learn that you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for highlighting our Acqualina "Dream Makers": Bianca, Oriana and Laina, we will pass along all your compliments to the team. We are also happy to know that you were comfortable in our two bedroom ocean front suite. Thank you for your 5 star review!

We look forward to welcome you back in the near future!

Warm Regards,
Victoria Bilenko
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2021

My wife and I travel a lot and look for hotels that can deliver luxury experiences without pretense. We booked the Acqualina hoping to find that here — and with a twist this time… we have a four month old!

I have to say that even with high expectations, Acqualina was so surprisingly wonderful. The rooms are well appointed, the housekeeping team does a great job, and the grounds are well kept.

Beyond that, the staff here are absolutely the most kind, caring, and capable we’ve had the chance to meet in our travels. Ion and his team of servers, like Ricardo, are wonderful. The team at Il Molino (especially Simone!) take such good care of their guests. The pool girls, Valerie and Anely in particular, made our stay so comfortable — they went out of their way to care for us and our son every day!

The concierge team — Randy, Erick, and Christian — helped with all of our special plans during our trip. They made everything so logistically easy. And finally Bianca, our Guest Experience Manager, made sure our stay from start to finish was exemplary.

I can honestly say we expect to come back every year after this trip.

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Will D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Acqualina Resort, Guest Services / Front Office at Acqualina Resort & Residences On The Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2021

Dear Mr. Will D,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Acqualina Resort and Residences on the Beach for your first vacation with baby Everett.
We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and would like to thank you for recognizing and highlighting our accommodations and dining experiences, as well as our wonderful team of "Dream Makers". It is great to hear that you had an unforgettable experience and perfect stay!

We truly appreciate your warm and kind comments and hope to be able to welcome you back in the nearest future!

Warmest Regards,

Bianca Cabeza
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2021

Acqualina is the best resort in Florida we have ever been to. Anna and Diego from the pool services are spectacular, very attentive, they truly represent the 5* service! And Simone, the breakfast server from Il Mulino restaurant, is the best one ever! These people make this place stand out ! This is our forth trip to Acqualina, and service is always top notch! Thank you!

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Alexrad_0720_
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Acqualina Resort, Guest Services / Front Office at Acqualina Resort & Residences On The Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2021

Dear Alexrad_0720_

Thank you very much for your continuous loyalty to Acqualina Resort and Residences on the Beach and for making us your "home away from home". It is always a pleasure to welcome you and your family and we appreciate your warm comments and compliments towards our wonderful team of dream makers, in special to Anna, Diego and Simone.

We cannot wait to welcome you back!

Warmest regards,
Bianca Cabeza
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews