We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brunch at caracol”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Marenas Beach Resort
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Sunny Isles Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 May 2012

Dissapointing. Selection was not very good, and food was not replaced fast enough. definitely expected beter for the price. They even ran out of plates so we just had to wait around until they replaced them.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank travelprincess100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaby S, Front Office Manager at Marenas Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2012

Thank you for your comments, we regret that the brunch was not what you expected and deserved. We take all feedback very seriously, Your comments will help us address the issues you brought to our attention so we can improve our service and selction. We hope that you will return to try our brunch in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,622)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

547 - 551 of 1,622 reviews

Reviewed 22 May 2012

We stayed at Marenas Resort 5/18 - 5/20/12. The hotel is directly on the beach and is modern, beautiful, kept immaculately & we truly enjoyed our stay. We had a room that faced both the ocean & the intra-coastal on the 15th floor. We took advantage of the view from our balcony. I want to especially thank Debbie, who was our server during lunch and who also made us the most delicious Mojito later that evening. Best Mojito I ever had! I would highly recommend this hotel.
The only negative thing I would mention is that the bathroom lighting seemed insufficient. It was difficult to see when I shaved & when my wife put on her make-up. Otherwise it was the perfect getaway for us.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Loub961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaby S, Front Office Manager at Marenas Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2012

Thank you for your comments, we will make sure that Debbie knows the great service she provided. We are very honored that we we able to create a memorbale experience. Please keep us in mind when your travel plans take you to the area again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2012

The resort is very lovely and the lobby smells fresh and clean. The room was large and nice with plenty of space - especially liked the balcony. It's a great relaxation resort. Two drawbacks, 1. The pool and outdoor area is extremely small, 2. This isn't the kind of resort where you can party and have fun.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank casper181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2012

This was a business trip. I booked this hotel because it was listed on the comany travel site and its proximity to my work. Website looked very good., however, this is a complete misrepresentation of the hotel.
I was a very late check in, 3am. Night desk clerk, Luis C, did not utter a word ,except to throw me my keycard with a surly "room 208".Surely, welcome to Marenas or even hello would not have killed him?? I had to ask what floor it was on and where the elevator was.
Room- Small, carpet was filthy, someone had left their yogurt in the mini fridge that had not been cleaned out, bathroom was huge, coat hook missing on the wall with a fist size hole remaining,balcony "glass wall" was so dirty you could not see through it. I actually had to put a large scarf on the bed and pillow so I didn't touch the actual bedding. Carpet in hallways were severely frayed , walls were discolored with leaks from ac running down the walls. Disgusting is how I would describe the experience. One of my co workers stayed for 4 days and his room was not cleaned for his entire stay even tho he called and asked for it to be done.Pool was closed due to chemical issue while I was there however looking at the pool I would think you would lose a limb due to toxicity it looked so dirty should you use it.
BTW on check out next morning, the same Luis C was on the desk the same surly attitude so it wasn't that he was having a bad day on check in. Safe to say this is how he is, not a good representation for the tourist trade.
Bottom line - Avoid at all costs!!!!! and not cheap either. I do have photos which I will upload as proof.

Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
5  Thank ericawho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2012

Room not four star i give it 2 and half woke to 2 loud bangs glass and breaking sheets in bushes caution tape on walkway to pool talked to front desk no one knew any thing about it i took pictures called manager never got a return call from any one did not feel safe and did not sleep at all next night will not stay at this location or any other property owned by this corp . sunday brunch stared 15 minutes late over all bad experience i guess by not talking about incident they thought it would just go away well it did not

Room Tip: roll the dice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank st1100mark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sunny Isles Beach
1.4 km away
Sole on the Ocean
Sole on the Ocean
#4 of 10 in Sunny Isles Beach
1,924 reviews
1.1 km away
Residence Inn Miami Sunny Isles Beach
Residence Inn Miami Sunny Isles ...
#8 of 10 in Sunny Isles Beach
20 reviews
0.2 km away
Days Hotel - Thunderbird Beach Resort
Days Hotel - Thunderbird Beach R...
#9 of 10 in Sunny Isles Beach
1,155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hollywood Beach
0.7 km away
Trump International Beach Resort
Trump International Beach Resort
#3 of 10 in Sunny Isles Beach
2,253 reviews
2.1 km away
Newport Beachside Hotel and Resort
Newport Beachside Hotel and Reso...
#6 of 10 in Sunny Isles Beach
3,598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marenas Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marenas Beach Resort

Address: 18683 Collins Avenue, Sunny Isles Beach, FL 33160-2404 (Formerly Le Meridien)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Sunny Isles Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
#2 Luxury Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
Price Range: $270 - $606 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Marenas Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated midway between Miami and Fort Lauderdale, Marenas Beach Resort enjoys a desirable location on a glorious 2.5 mile stretch of pristine white sand in Florida's French Riviera of Sunny Isles Beach. Combining classic and contemporary styling to make up its design, Marenas offers a combination of rooms and suites each with views of the glistening Atlantic Ocean and Intracoastal Waterways ideal for family retreats or an intimate couple's getaway. As a member of Benchmark's Hotels and Resorts, Personal Luxury collection Marenas is sure to exceed your expectations. In addition, newly redesigned event space to span over 10,000 square feet of flexible indoor and outdoor function areas with breath taking panoramic views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Marenas Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marenas Hotel Sunny Isles Beach
Meridien Sunny Isles Beach
Le Meridien Sunny Isles Beach
Sunny Isles Beach Meridien
Sunny Isles Beach Le Meridien

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing