We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Sole on the Ocean(Sunny Isles Beach)(Great Value!)
US$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$123/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$125/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
Trump International Beach Resort(Sunny Isles Beach)(Great Value!)
US$222
US$170
Official Site
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$197/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$450
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Best Holiday Suites(Sunny Isles Beach)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,774)
Filter reviews
1,774 results
Traveller rating
798
544
239
108
85
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
798
544
239
108
85
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchensunny islesvalet parkingwasher and dryerliving roomwrap around balconysmall poolocean viewaventura mallnice resortnice sizethe entire staffchairs and umbrellaspool baran umbrellafort lauderdalesouth florida
Filter
Updating list...
121 - 126 of 1,774 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2017

We had a great time at Marenas. People is warm and gentle. The room is well-equiped and clean; it is also spacious.
All the crew are always ready to help you, from the valet parking people to the waiter at the restaurants. The bar and restaurants have great food and first-quality drinks.
Sunny Isles Beach is very calm, so it's ideal for families to spend their vacation. You are also 5 minutes away from Aventura Mall, 15 from Bal Harbour Shops and 35 minutes away from Sawgrass Mall. You have a CVS farmacy down the corner too.
This is my second visit to Marenas Beach Resort, and I'm planning to stay there as long as I keep visiting Miami.

Room Tip: Best views! If you are lucky, both of the bay and the ocean at the same time.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rodrigo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BHIGeneralManager, General Manager at Marenas Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay at Marenas! I'm thrilled you enjoyed your stay and our excellent location so close all of the area's shopping and attractions. We value your loyalty and look forward to welcoming you back for many more visits in the future!

Sincerely,

Rikki Boparai
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile

Our hotel in Aventura lost power so we checked into the Marenas (we had stayed there before). Our usual beach is Haulover but it was closed due to Hurricane Irma. There is an exceptional beach attendant there, Stephen Bramble. I was so impressed with his manners, his friendly personality and eagerness to make sure you had everything you needed.

Unfortunately, I only got Stephen's name, but the parking valet and the front desk clerks were incredibly friendly and personable. (The young lady at the front desk was from Peru, if that can help you figure out who she is.)

Customer service is a dead art but these three (young) employees of the Marenas restored my faith.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWRteam, General Manager at Marenas Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Jan,

Thank you very much for your comments and we are happy that you enjoyed your stay with as we were in the process and getting back up after the storm and the was going thru a lot work to get it back up and running.

We are glad that you also enjoyed our friendly staff and we will make sure to let them know as I know they work very hard to take care of each of our guest.

Hope you can visit us again in the near future,

Thank you,

Rikki Boparai
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

My husband and I made a last minute reservation at Marenas for Labor Day weekend. We are from Miami and just wanted to getaway and not have to go very far. We are SO happy we stayed here! The customer service was exceptional. Every staff member we encountered was friendly. The gentlemen in the valet service, the staff who checked us in (Areny), the staff in charge of the beachside service (Jeffrey), the bellman...everyone offered great customer service. Thank you for making our staycation a relaxing and positive one. We will definitely be back!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank chernandez12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BHIGeneralManager, General Manager at Marenas Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

First of all, we hope you and your family are all safe and that you suffered minimal impacts from the storm. I want to thank you for taking time to review your recent staycation with us. I'm thrilled you enjoyed your stay and that our staff provided such excellent customer service. I wish you all the best and we look forward to welcoming you back for your next staycation!

Sincerely,

Rikki Boparai
Managing Director
Marenas Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

Excellent location… Beautiful condo/apartment interior Our condo was fully stocked with everything needed. Having breakfast included was extra nice… The beach was wonderful… We had extra wonderful service from Jeffrey Wilson… Who helped us get exactly the location we wanted with umbrella towel and chair service… Everything you wanted we had. From valet to restaurant to beach… We had an excellent time… We highly recommend Marenas.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rick A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BHIGeneralManager, General Manager at Marenas Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Rick,

I'm so happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us at Marenas! I'll make sure to pass your excellent feedback onto our staff, as they're always excited to hear from our guests. It's hard to beat the beautiful water and white-sand on Sunny Isles Beach and I'm very happy you enjoyed your stay. I very much appreciate the recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back to Marenas very soon!

Sincerely,

Rikki Boparai
Managing Director
Marenas Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017

We've been staying at the Marenas for years now and it's always a good time, never a regret! The pool boys Chris, Rudy & co as well as their AMAZING cabana manager Kenny Dominguez made our daily beach experience one to remember. They are always there to help and offer great service, whether it be for a towel or chairs or an umbrella, they get it to you within seconds. Thank you thank you thank you to the amazing staff, great vacation!

Room Tip: The corner rooms have a nice view of the beach and are usually the bigger ones!
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BHIGeneralManager, General Manager at Marenas Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Elizabeth,

Thank you for returning to stay with us again and for taking time to review your stay! I hear it a lot, but positive feedback about our beach and pool staff never gets old! Kenny is a rock star and will make sure he hears your comments. It's our pleasure, and we're thrilled you had a great vacation! We look forward to welcoming you back to Marenas for the next one!

Sincerely,

Rikki Boparai
Managing Director
Marenas Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews