We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$165
US$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$178/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
The Sebel Manly Beach(Manly)(Great Value!)
US$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
US$83
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
US$57
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
US$60
US$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$70
US$62
Priceline
View Deal
US$44
US$43
Booking.com
View Deal
US$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
Reviews (140)
Filter reviews
140 results
Traveller rating
120
17
1
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
120
17
1
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgarden roomlovely park areaenjoy sydneyweek trip to australiashort walk to the centrethree monthsgreat hostsb and blocation is greatenjoyed our stayhome from homestayed for nightsmanly corsoocean beachferry servicefollowing morningshort break
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 140 reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2018

We stayed for 7 nights and it wasn't enough the location is superb for getting into central manly and the Wharf Beach and the Ocean Beach. It was an easy 12 minute walk. We stayed in the Veranda Room which was extremely comfortable and had the advantage of air-con and a ceiling fan. The veranda overlooked the garden and Ivanhoe Park so it was a pretty and tranquil setting. Breakfasts were excellent and very healthy and we enjoyed them on our veranda.
Julie and Roger were perfect hosts. We will definately return.

Stayed: March 2018
1  Thank derek011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie D, Owner at Ivanhoe House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2018

Hi there, thank you for this terrific review. We so enjoyed your visit.... you were true Verandah people! I hope we can catch up in London and that you will visit us again in Manly. Cheers Julie & Roger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018

We really enjoyed our stay at Ivanohe B&B! Rodger and Julie are lovely, always ready to help us out and show us around! The room is lovely, spacious and very clean. The breakfast was good as well, amazing to have fresh fruits every morning. The location is great, not far from the wharf and even closer to the ocean!! We highly recommend to spend some time in Manly if you visit Sydney. You can even stay in Manly and take a 30 min ferry everyday to go to central Sydney, the atmosphere is so chill (so it is in central Sydney though, but even more in Manly).

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Typhainebou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie D, Owner at Ivanhoe House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Hello again. It was wonderful to have you stay. I am so glad you enjoyed your room, your breakfast and your visit.

We really appreciate you taking time to write a review. I hope the rest of your trip went well. Maybe we will see you in the Loire Valley, who knows?


Hopefully we will see you again the next time you visit.

Cheers

Julie & Roger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2018

We stayed 6 nights in the garden room of thisB&B. As others have said its a perfect location away from the hustle and bustle of Manly but only a 10 minute stroll down to the town, through the gardens and also past the cricket ground. We found it to be good value given the Manly location. We were there to visit my son who lived locally. The owners were so helpful when my world turned upside down the day we arrived when my expected granddaughter arrived 4 weeks early.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Julie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie D, Owner at Ivanhoe House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2018

Hello again. Yes what an amazing experience for you, but luckily it all turned out well. I do hope your granddaughter is doing well. I'm sure you will be skyping and swapping photos. It was great to meet you both and we really appreciate you taking time to write a review. We would love to welcome you again when you next visit Australia.

Best wishes

Julie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 21 February 2018

I stayed in the garden room, which was spacious and well equipped. The location of the B&B is great. It's in a peaceful and quiet area, surrounded by trees and a park on the other side of the road. Still it's only a 10 minute walk to the beach and the ferry to Sydney and 5 minutes to shops and the local tennis club. Julie and Roger are exceptionally good hosts. They are friendly and attentive and will give you great tips about where to go and what to do in Manly, if you need it.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie D, Owner at Ivanhoe House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2018

Hello there

It really was a delight to meet you. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay and hopefully the temperature has risen from -20! Thanks for taking time to write a review, we really appreciate it. Hey! Don't leave it 30 years till you visit us again. All the very best. Julie & Roger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2018

Loved staying at Ivanhoe. Its a quick walk downhill ( be prepared for uphill on your return ) to either the harbour or the beach and all that Manly offers ! Great hosts . Highly recommend to everyone. Room had everything we required, even the added bonus of fresh cakes daily and servicing of the room. Would definitely return

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank babbs111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie D, Owner at Ivanhoe House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2018

Hi there

Glad you had a relaxing time, it was certainly great to meet you both. Really appreciate you taking time to write a review. We look forward to welcoming you again.

Cheers

Julie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews