We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (9)
Filter reviews
9 results
Traveller rating
8
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
8
1
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 9 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2017

Apart from the 55 steps, this place was a cut above. Dennis and Heather were awesome, friendly and very happy to help out.
We stayed on a Saturday afternoon/ evening and were immediately impressed with the high end finish of this property. Everything was immaculate, homy and comfortable.
The views from the balcony were awesome, the breakfast was very pleasant.
Will definitely return soon.
Thanks Dennis and Heather

Room Tip: All rooms were amazing.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2017 via mobile

My husband booked 4 nights for a short holiday and birthday celebration; we had a wonderful relaxing beachside stay. The accommodation is high resort style with a family home atmosphere. Dennis and Heather are perfect hosts and we all enjoyed breakfast on the balcony with the panoramic views, walks to the beach and exploring the gorgeous scenic surroundings. Thankyou!
From David, Lina and family

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank Lina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

My partner and I stayed in the downstairs level for our 5 year anniversary in March 2016. It has the most spectacular views of the beach and Newport. The hosts were lovely and the breakfast on the patio was amazing! It is also very reasonably priced. I will definitely be back :)

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank danica r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2015 via mobile

Heather and Dennis were fantastic hosts and we really enjoyed our stay while attending a wedding nearby. Warm hospitality, amazing outlook over the water, peaceful, comfortable and relaxing. We can't wait to go back again and would recommend this to anyone looking for accommodation on the northern beaches.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank meganpaulson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2015

We have just spent two very pleasant nights staying at Newport. Dennis & Heather were very hospitable and offered lots of local knowledge which made for easy day tripping. We were accommodated on the very private downstairs level of this magnificent home. Breakfast was served upstairs on the balcony (weather permitting) or just inside the large glass doors overlooking the most beautiful of beach views. If a view of the ocean is important then this place is a must. It is truely a very spectacular place to stay.

Stayed: July 2015
Thank Tonania O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dennis F, Owner at Newport Beach B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2015

Hi Tonania
Thank you for your positive review. It's most appreciated.
We're glad you enjoyed your stay and you're certainly welcome back at any time.
Regards
Heather & Dennis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews