We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$107
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$88/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Waldorf Parramatta Apartment Hotel(Rosehill)(Great Value!)
US$89
US$70
Official Hotel Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$92/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$71
US$51
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 37% below average rates

The price you found is 37% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$81/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Mantra Parramatta(Parramatta)(Great Value!)
US$87
US$83
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Meriton Suites George Street, Parramatta(Parramatta)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Holiday Inn Parramatta(Parramatta)(Great Value!)
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$96/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Meriton Suites Church Street, Parramatta(Parramatta)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$69
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
PARKROYAL Parramatta(Parramatta)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (921)
Filter reviews
921 results
Traveller rating
279
444
148
33
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
279
444
148
33
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the roadrosehill racecoursebowling clubgood sizecomfortable hotelfast foodconvenient locationbusiness staybuffet breakfastnice stayroom servicecar parkchecking outmini barreception stafftrain stationolympic park
Filter
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 921 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2017 via mobile

Was so impressed at the friendly service at every turn. Reception, cleaners, restaurant and bar staff, everyone went above and beyond. Room was great, we really loved this place for a base in Sydney. Will definitely be back.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Stephen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joleen H, General Manager at Mercure Sydney Parramatta, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

Hi Stephen,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review.
It is wonderful to read that the team was so friendly, I have shared your lovely comments with them all.
We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Kind regards
Joleen Hurst
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile

Checked into this hotel for a few days after a not so nice stay at a service apartment.

Greeted by a very cheerful and helpful front desk person by the name. Checked in was smooth and easy.

Room is big and clean and comfortabale. It has almost everything that i was expecting from a hotel. There were fast food chain, Hooters restaurant and groceries store were just opposite the hotel. So convenient!

Breakfast - i would rate it as ok. Variety pretty standard every day. But you may get very tired of it if you are going to stay for more than 3 days.:D

All was good so far and i would definitely return if i am going back to Sydney again.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank rainbow753
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joleen H, General Manager at Mercure Sydney Parramatta, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

Dear rainbow753,
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Sydney Parramatta.
I was delighted to read your comments about the team and have shared your comments with all the staff.
I have also noted your comments about the variety at breakfast and will discuss your feedback with the Executive Chef.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope you will return again soon.
Kind regards
Joleen Hurst
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

I recently spent one night in the Mercure Sydney Parramatta Hotel. The arrangements were made for me by local business associates, so I cannot judge the establishment in relationship to other nearby hotels.

At any rate, I found this hotel to be very inviting and my room was excellently appointed. The front counter staff were exceedingly helpful. There is a restaurant on site, however, I did not eat there. The rest of the property seemed very well taken care of. In addition, I would note that the hotel is right across the street from a number of retail establishments including shopping and eating. Very convenient.

All in all, I had no problems at all with this hotel. Everything ran very smoothly. It was a very good stay. Thank you.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jim_in_Wintersville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joleen H, General Manager at Mercure Sydney Parramatta, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

Hi Jim_in_Wintersville,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review.
It is wonderful to read that the team were accommodating and ensured your stay was trouble free and that you found our rooms comfortable.
We hope to see you again soon.
Kind regards
Joleen Hurst
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

Hotel is very convenient for us coming from Newcastle and going to Canberra. Room is very clean and service is excellent, staff are so very polite and friendly. The bus stop to Parramatta shopping centre is right outside the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank 453jenl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joleen H, General Manager at Mercure Sydney Parramatta, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

Dear 453jenl,
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a lovely review. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay.
We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Kind regards
Joleen Hurst
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel with our two young children and couldn't rate it any higher. The room was very clean and spacious. The kids were in awe at the "waterfall" in the lobby area. The restaurant was very nice/flash however the staff were extremely friendly and had a real knack for making the kids and us parents feel welcome (brining coloring pencils, offering to serve juice in a coffee cup with a lid and straw - what an awesome idea!).
Look forward to returning one day.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Pies4Premiership
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joleen H, General Manager at Mercure Sydney Parramatta, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

Hi Pies4Premiership,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review.
It is wonderful to read that the team took such great care of you and your family. I have shared your kind words with all the team.
We hope to see you again soon.
Kind regards
Joleen Hurst
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews